The must have product for textured hair

IMG_3221

Since a little while ago it seemed like the beauty blogger community went nuts for the Oribe Texturizing Spray. Being a student, I clearly cannot justify/afford spending that kind of money on a hair spray. While I was perusing the drugstore one day I found this interesting little number so I decided the give it a try.

The Garnier de-contructed texture tease dry touch finishing spray is a winner in my opinion. It’s drugstore (I got it for less than $5CAD), and it works like a beaut. I spritz some of this in my roots and partway down the shaft of my hair, mess up my hair a bit and voila, instant volume! Easy volume, no fuss. I also like how it doesn’t weight my hair down. I usually use this on 2nd day hair since I usually have pretty decent volume on 1st day hair, but 2nd day hair… you know how it is.

The only down side is it has quite a strong scent that lingers a bit. It’s clean fresh scent so I don’t mind it that much. For a few bucks, I can deal.

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Let’s Connect!

Instagram || Twitter || Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

