The blush palette of them all

IMG_3217 IMG_3219I can’t believe it took me so long to get my hands the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette, but the $20 Sephora coupon finally made me do it and am I glad that I did!

The super sleek compact houses 3 gorgeous blushes – Luminous Flush, Incandescent Electra, and Mood Exposure. I love how I get a ¬†rose, peach, and plum blush all in one! This palette is very travel friendly, especially when you are indecisive like me! It is also a very great way to sample the blushes as they are $41CAD each. I honestly can’t finish a full size blush so $67 for 3 blushes is a great¬†way to sample this range of blushes.

Look at how gorgeous the swirls are in each blush! They are all really pigmented and have good lasting power. There’s some shimmer when you look at them in the pan, but it doesn’t really transfer when it’s on the cheeks. It just gives a lovely sheen and does not make you look like a disco ball at all!

Go get this palette now if you don’t already have it in your collection!

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Let’s Connect!

Instagram || Twitter || Bloglovin’

One thought on “The blush palette of them all

Leave a Reply

