Extra-Strength Moisturizer for Winter

IMG_3211IMG_3210As winter is here, my skin is undergoing its annual shredding session. My usual moisturizers no longer seem to do anything. I just need a little somethin’ extra that will calm my skin and I am glad I picked one up when I was in Korea.

I have previously tried some samples of IOPE moisturizers and fell in love with them. Unfortunately at that time Korean skincare still isn’t a huge thing in N. America so I wasn’t able to get my hands on them without paying an arm for it. When I was in Korea this past summer, I made it a mission to pick up a moisturizer from them, so this IOPE Ultimate Hydro Cream flew home with me (as they don’t seem to carry the one I tried out before). This is what their website says about this product:

1. Bio liposome charges moisture to your skin
2. Bio liposome contains 14 superfruits and protect skin cells
3. Hyaluron acid forms moisture film on skin and keeps moisture of skin.

It has an interesting texture that is between gel and cream, which makes it more lightweight than your usual heavy-duty moisturizer. One thing I particularly enjoy about this moisturizer is how quickly it gets absorbed. I wake up in the morning with smooth and supple skin. It also has a very faint scent that is actually quite soothing, but don’t worry, it goes away fast.

This has quickly became my go-to moisturizer for winter. There are more venues to get it online now but they still cost a lot more than if you would get it in Korea. But don’t fret! If you are in the GTA area, I found out yesterday that the Amore store in Pacific mall carries it for $44CAD, which is comparable to Korea (albeit a bit more expensive, still much better than the $60+ price tag online). BRB, I’m gonna go slab some of this on my face now…

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Let’s Connect!

Instagram || Twitter || Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

