My Mask Line Up

IMG_3200

To me, masks are like the first aid kit of my beauty/skincare world. Whenever I feel my skin being gross/congested/dry/oily/whatever, I reach for a mask to save my face. Here are a few that I am loving currently!

When I feel like my skin needs hydration, I always reach for the Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask. I tried a sample of this from a previous Sephora 500 points perk and I was in love. I apply it after cleanser and toner at night, and wait 10-15 min before I hit to sack so it has some time to be absorbed and won’t all wipe off on my pillow case. The next morning my skin always feels happy and plumped!

On the other hand, when I feel like my skin needs a proper deep cleanse, I use the Origins Clear Improvement to help things out. I love using charcoal masks and seeing how it dries. It leaves my skin nice and clean.

When my skin is super angry and I feel like there are acnes waiting to surface, I scramble for my Aesop Parsley Seed Cleansing Masque. I went a long way trying to find this mask after seeing so many bloggers rave about it – and it’s totally worth the search! The smell was very herbal, which took me a while to get used to. However, my skin feels so clean and smooth afterwards. This is quickly rose to holy grail status.

Are you a mask gal? What is your favourite mask?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Let’s Connect!

Instagram || Twitter || Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “My Mask Line Up

  1. Oo where did you find the aesop mask? I use Fresh Rose mask and I always love my beauty diary mask sheets! I have a sample of Peter Thomas Roth cucumber cooling mask and thinking about purchasing a full size….after using alllll my old ones 😛

  2. I found it on ebay… not the most trustworthy place LOL. But the seller has a website selling cosmetics. it’s called strawberrynet.

    I haven’t tried any Fresh masks since I had a bad reaction to their lip balm (ridiculous eh). I do have a sample of the PTR cucumber mask and I’m excited to try it!

Leave a Reply

