New Favourite Base

IMG_3149I have been using BB cream as a base for a while so I was looking for a new, more full coverage foundation. During the recent Sephora haul I got the NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in Punjab. I think I am in love.

I mainly apply this with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. What I really like about this is how it starts as a light-medium coverage, but can be easily built up to a full coverage. It has a natural finish, it’s not matte, but not too glowy (contrary to its name). I normally always use powder with all my liquid foundation/BB cream, but I don’t have to use powder for this one at all. I wore this for 8+ hours everyday and I never looked oily at the end of the day. Another thing I love about this is how I don’t feel like I have foundation on my face!

The only con about this foundation is the packaging. It looks very sleek, however there’s no pump! It can get messy, especially in the morning when I’m caffeine-less. If they add a pump to the foundation I think this would be the absolutely perfect foundation inside out.

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Let’s Connect!

Instagram || Twitter || Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “New Favourite Base

  1. I have the nars tinted moisturizer and love it! Sucks that there is no pump! I always have extra foundation for the ones that has no pump! I’m so tempted to get the dior star foundation!

Leave a Reply

