My Perfect Winter Lip Colour

IMG_3130IMG_3126

So.. winter is officially here in my books since we had some proper snow this past week, so I was rummaging through my lipstick drawer so found this babe that’s perfect for fall!

MAC Party Line is officially described as a “red-toned plum”. I totally agree with this. It looks a bit intimidating in the tube since it looks quite dark, but on the lips it becomes slightly lighter and much more wearable. I am not a huge fan of dark lip colours but this one is perfect for those of you out there who want to venture into the dark lip zone and want to test the water first. It is different from everything else I have in my collection but still work/school appropriate in my humble opinion. As this is a cremesheen formula (my fav!), it feels moisturizing on the lips and the colour payoff is great. I only used one swipe in the above picture.

Do you switch up your lip colour for winter? What’s your favourite shade for this chilly season?

Thanks for reading!

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Let’s Connect!

Instagram || Twitter || Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “My Perfect Winter Lip Colour

Leave a Reply

