A Heavy Duty Face Exfoliator

IMG_3051a

IMG_3050a

Although I am occasionally slacking off with my skincare, one thing I always remember to do is to exfoliate my face. I just love the feeling of smooth, freshly exfoliated skin.

I have tried quite a number of exfoliators for the face, both chemical and the ones with beads. The Ole Henriksen Walnut Complexion Scrub does the job better than any other scrubs I’ve tried. It has bits of walnut powder that does the majority of the work, but it also contain soothing ingredients such as aloe vera gel, chamomile and ginseng. When using the scrub, make sure you don’t overdo it because if you scrub hard with a lot of the product, you can end up irritating your skin since the walnut bits are quite hard I find. Don’t ask me how I figured that one out. However, if you use a small amount and appropriate pressure, it is better than any other exfoliators I’ve tried. It leaves my face so smooth that I can’t stop touching. It also has a nice scent that is not overpowering and does not linger for too long. I recommend using this every week or so, since this is strong stuff, you don’t want to overdo it.

If you are looking for a heavy duty facial exfoliator for this upcoming winter, I suggest you to check this out! Just remember, a little bit goes a long way my friend.

2 thoughts on “A Heavy Duty Face Exfoliator

  1. ooo this sounds so cool! I bought the 3 little wonders ole henriksen set during the vib sale, wish I looked over this too! This scrub sounds like it has so many good ingredients!

    • Yah, it took me a little bit to get on with this one because I used too much product and scrubbed a little too enthusiastically lol. I am not in love with it because it works so well!

      My first products from Ole Henriksen was the 3 little wonder let too! I really enjoyed them all! I hope you will like them too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

