Benefit Gimme Brow Review

2014-04-16 08.55.54 copy

So after hearing so much hype about Benefit Gimme Brow, I finally caved and got it when I was in the US a little while ago. Can you believe this is the first full size Benefit product I own? Absolutely ridiculous, it needs to change soon. 

The final push I needed was to let the SA at Sephora try this on my brows. Whenever I use brow pencil, my bf complains about how strong and weird my brows look (boys will never understand), so I am forever on the look out for a more natural brow product that will enhance my brows but still keep it natural.

2014-04-16 08.56.56

I got this in the shade Medium/Brown because I am Asian and my hair is essentially black. The only other shade they have is Light/Medium. Since my brows are pretty thick to begin with and I don’t really have any patchy areas, this worked beautifully for me. It just slightly darkens my brows and makes it look a little fuller without making me look scary or angry. The application is a tiny brush as shown above and it is so easy to apply! I just slightly brush it through my brows (I try not to get products directly on my skin because it isn’t a particularly attractive look) and I’m done! No need for brow gel whatsoever.

The only con I see with this product is the fact that it is so natural. It is perfect for someone who is looking for something that adds a little oomph to their brows, but it might not be your thing if you are looking for a product that will shape, define, and fill in your brows. To me, this is the perfect brow product and I will totally go get myself another tube when I run out!

7 thoughts on “Benefit Gimme Brow Review

  1. I just picked this up recently and am blown away by how well it works! Someone recommended this to me months ago and I was all like, “Nawwwww.” Now I have to take it back. I do like to fill in empty patches with pencils and draw the ends of my brows so that it’s more tapered, but Gimme Brow is perfect for those days when I don’t have the time or energy but still want to look groomed.

    • Liz, I totally agree! I was very skeptical when it first came out, but when I tried it in store it totally changed my mind! Now it’s a staple in my make up routine and I use it it everyday for a natural and not overdone look.

Leave a Reply

