Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush Review

L-R: RT Silicone Liner Brush, RT Pixel-Point Eyeliner Brush, Sigma E05, AP 4000 RoundIt’s no secret that I love Real Techniques brushes. I am also a gel-liner kinda gal. So naturally I was super excited when I got to try out their new-ish Silicone Liner Brush*.

IMG_2980For those of you not familiar with Real Techniques, it’s a brand of brushes created by Sam Chapman (Youtube beauty gurus and pro make up artist), and recently her sister, Nic also joined the line. I have used a bunch of their face and eye brushes and loved them because they are super soft, doesn’t shed, and are super affordable!

IMG_2990Back to today’s topic, the liner brush. It’s a very interesting design as a silicone “brush head” replaced the typical hairs on the brush. It is thicker than the brush I usually use (a paint brush I got from Michaels), but thinner than the original liner brush from Real Techniques. It is slightly thinner than the Sigma E05 Eyeliner brush.

IMG_2988When I put it to the test, I am surprised at how well it worked. It glided on my lashline beautifully and created a precise line. I usually apply a thin line of eyeliner and this brush is able to do that. The only down side to this brush is I find that I need to dip it in the liner pot more often than my regular liner brush with hair. To me it’s not a deal breaker because my gel liner usually dries by the time I through 1/10 of the product! I have issues.

Another huge pro is the ease of cleaning. I can just use a tissue paper and it will take the colour off the brush head easily! I no longer need to wash my liner brush often and then wait for it to dry and blah blah blah. I am lazy.

Overall I love this brush as it is easy to use and easy to clean! I find myself switching back to using potted gel liner (instead of gel liner pencil) more often because this is so easy to maneuver! It retails for $8.99 and can be found at London Drugs, Walmart, selected Familiprix, Lawtons Drugs, Pharmasave and Value Drug Mart!

What do you think of using a silicone eyeliner brush? Are you interested in trying it?

* PR Sample

3 thoughts on “Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush Review

Leave a Reply

