Influenster Mystery VoxBox

IMG_2897 IMG_2899

Last week I got an email from Influenster about being short-listed for the L’Oreal Mystery VoxBox… and I did the survey only the find out I (or my hair) was not qualified for the VoxBox so I thought that was the end of it. Today I went to get my mail and found a very nice smelling box in my mailbox, and it’s the Mystery VoxBox!

At first I was worried that the products have spilt out because the scent is very strong, but I guess these products just have a very nice, but strong scent. I received 3 sample bottles* – shampoo, conditioner, and split-end serum. There’s no brand on it apart from “L’Oreal Canada”, which is the mother company for a whole slew of product lines. The dealio is for bloggers to try out this mystery line of products, and we will receive another box later containing products with the line revealed! I think it’s such a cool concept! And no I have absolutely no idea which brand it could be…

I tried the shampoo and conditioner for the first time tonight. They have a strong scent but it does not remain in my hair for long. These products are supposed to repair distressed and damaged hair, I cannot attest to that since I’ve only used the products once, but they do leave my hair feeling very nice, and surprisingly┬ávoluminous! I will give the split-end serum a few tries and report back in a bit!

Are you a member of Influenster? If so, did you also qualify for this VoxBox?

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

Leave a Reply

