1 Minute Brush-less Eye Look

IMG_2880 IMG_2883 IMG_2886Let’s be real here, who has time to spend 15 minutes on make up every morning (okay maybe you do, but I certainly don’t). So lately I’ve been gravitating towards cream shadows since they make the process much fast for me.

It all started with my Maybelline Color Tattoo Metals in Barely Branded. It’s a gorgeous shimmery beige colour that is perfect for all over the lids or as a base for other shadows. It is very similar to MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study, only slightly less pink. And then I shopped my stash and found my Sephora 12 hour Jumbo Liner in Taupe. It’s a waterproof liner, but for me, it’s just way too big to be a liner. I use it as a shadow instead. 

After I’m done my face make up, I apply Barely Branded all over my lids with my finger (it also acts as a primer for me). Then I put Taupe on the outer 1/3 of my lids, and blend it out with my ring finger. You have to make sure you work fast though, since once it sets, it ain’t going anywhere. I do find the warmth of my finger helps with the process. Then I put on eyeliner and mascara and that’s it (and it’s only been 57 seconds)!

I personally love both of these products because they last all day on my lid without creasing! They are also quite affordable (although I think the Sephora Jumbo Liner went up by $4 since I bought it.. it’s at $16 each now). I have a few more shades of cream shadows in my collection and I can’t wait to experiment with them! 

I hope your Monday is not as rough as mine (exam days are always rough)! :]

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

2 thoughts on “1 Minute Brush-less Eye Look

Leave a Reply

