Shop My Stash Vol. 1

IMG_2876February 1.. It’s been 1 month since I started my 3-month long shopping ban. Probably a good time to do a Shop My Stash post. It basically means I go through my beauty/skincare stash and rediscover products which I either haven’t used yet, forgotten, or once-loved but abandoned.

Hair-wise I decided to bust out my Macadamia Nourishing Leave-In Cream since my hair has gotten quite long, hence needing some extra product to keep it from resembling a haystack. I used to use this religiously but stopped ever since I moved. In terms of skincare, I totally forgot I had this Josie Maran Argan Daily Moisturizer SPF40. From what I remember I liked this product but I just have so darn many moisturizer I have commitment issues. Same situation with masks – I hoard them. My skin has been looking dull (amongst 27 other problems) lately so here comes REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask.

Make up is where it’s at. Let’s start with lips. I remember the days I used the NARS Lipstick in Niagara errday. Gorgeous every day colour that really should be front and centre of my lipstick collection, not stashed away in my drawer. Revlon Superlustrous Lipstick in Pink in the Afternoon is another great everyday colour, almost a dupe for NARS Niagara but just a tinge pinker. There’s 3 eyeliners in this post, Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner in Fig, Lancome Le Crayon Khol in Black Coffee, and Sephora Jumbo Liner 12H Waterproof in Taupe. To be honest I don’t use the Sephora one as a liner, but as a cream shadow – more on that in an upcoming post.

For face, I have a deluxe sample of Dr. Jart Black Label Detox BB Cream. I am pretty loyal to the BB cream I use, but it’s starting to run out so I’m glad I have this to try out. Last but not least, MAC Blush in Fleur Powder, a lovely dusty rose blush that gives the perfect flush to your cheeks.

I have never shopped my stash before but I must admit, this is quite fun, almost like buying new products without having to pay, almost. Have you ever shopped your stash before and found some great products you’ve forgotten about?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

4 thoughts on “Shop My Stash Vol. 1

Leave a Reply

