Maybelline Baby Lips Dr Rescue in Soothing Sorbet

IMG_2734 IMG_2737 IMG_2739

I have waited so long for this product since I saw it’s launch in the States, so I grabbed one as soon as I first spotted them in Walmart back in December. Today I bring to you the Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue in Soothing Sorbet.

This is my first experience with the Baby Lips line (the one I have in my muji storage is one I stole from my sister later on), and I have to say I’m in love! It’s winter time so lip balms are absolutely essential. Personally I like this better than the one I have from the regular line, possibly because it’s medicated. This glides on beautifully, is super moisturizing, and has a lovely menthol scent. However, I don’t agree with the 12 hours hydration claim on the package! I find that I have to reapply this every few hours.

The shade I picked up, Soothing Sorbet, is a gorgeous berry colour in the tube, and it does add some colour on the lips. I believe this is the darkest shade in the Dr. Rescue line so I’m not sure how pigmented are the lighter shades. Regardless, I think this is a great line of lip balms and I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a lip balm with a tint of colour (and if you’re not allergic to menthol)!

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Lips Dr Rescue in Soothing Sorbet

Leave a Reply

