Makeup On My Desk

IMG_2855 IMG_2857

I picked up a Muji acrylic storage when I was in NYC over the holidays and you have no idea how excited I was! Shipping to Canada from Muji costs an arm and half my brain so I never got it online. I got the 5 drawer one and then sadly realized that it does not fit my MAC paint pots (they do fit the Maybelline Color Tattoos though). However, I do like how I take the whole drawer out. So here’s a quick look at what I have on my desk in terms of makeup and skincare (let’s pretend I don’t have 348 pieces of papers and notes sprawling on my desk).

On top of the storage, I have my 3 perfumes, my Etude House BB Cream, Origins Starting Over Moisturizer, a teensy Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream, Kiehl’s Super Fluid SPF, sample NeoStrata toning solution (because my skin has been angry at me), steroids (damn my skin), and a sample Hourglass Primer Serum.

IMG_2858

In the top drawer, I have all my daily essentials: Too Faced Primed and Poreless, Mini Laura Mercier Fan Brush with Mini Laura Mercier Powder, Marc Jacobs High Liner in Ro(cocoa), YSL Touche Eclat in 2.5, Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara, Anatastasia Clear Brow Gel, Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso, Rimmel Bronzer, NARS blush in Amour, and Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded.

IMG_2859

The second drawer is a mix of things, it has my beloved Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette, my Inglot Freedom Palette that I got over the holidays, 2 L’oreal Le Balms (Caramel Comfort and Caring Coral), Bobbi Brown Creamy Lipstick in Coral Pink, Dior Addict Extreme in Riviera, theBalm lipstick in Mai Billsbepaid, Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch, 2 Urban Decay 24/7 liners (Zero and Rockstar), and Hourglass Arch Brow Pencil in Dark Brunette.

IMG_2860

Next comes my favourite drawer. I have a slight lip product hoarding problem, as you can see. 4 Maybelline Color Whispers, 7 Revlon Lip Butters, 11 MAC lipsticks, Le Mertier de Beaute Lipstick in Summerland, Smashbox Lipstick in Primrose, Covergirl Jumbo Balm, and NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Never Say Never.

IMG_2861

Yes you guessed it, more lip products (now you see why I’m on a shopping ban right? I am so ashamed of myself.) This is mainly lip glosses and lip crayons. 2 Revlon Colorburst Lipglosses (Embellished and Papaya), a Revlon Superlustrous Lipgloss in Coral Reef, 4 MAC Cremesheen glasses (Colour Saturation, Dee-Light, Star Quality, Double Dare), 2 Almay Liquid Lip Balm (Apricot Pucker and Apple a Day), 2 MAC lipglasses (Impassioned and Viva Glam IV), 2 Maybelline Color Elixirs (Captivating Carnation and Celestial Coral). Tarte Lipgloss in Ro, Rimmel Apocalips in Aurora, Revlon Jumbo Balm in Honey, 2 Covergirl Jumbo Balms, and 2 Clinique Chubby Sticks (

IMG_2862

The last drawer is really miscellaneous, some stuff that I’m planning on using soon, and some samples that I want to try out/use up. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Oil Free in Nude, Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, NARS Creamy Concealer, Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara, The Face Shop Spot Corrector etc.

IMG_2863

Most of my brushes are from Sigma (the Mr. Bunny kit + F80), so I just keep them in the container they came in. There are also quite a number of Real Techniques brushes (ohmygod I love her brushes)! Oh and my MAC shadow palette that has sneaked into the picture, which is half filled with shadows.

After typing up this post, I feel like I need to go on a year-long shopping ban and a Project 200 Pan. I have been collecting make up for a while so that’s why I have so much, it’s my hobby to keep me sane in professional school. I hope you won’t be judging me, I know I have a problem. If you want anything reviewed, just leave me a comment below and I will get on it!

Do you have makeup on your desk? How do you store them?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

6 thoughts on “Makeup On My Desk

  1. So jealous, everything is so organized! I love the drawer, but I would never be able to keep anything like that on my desk – my parents would freak out seeing the amount of makeup I have so clearly. Although it’s harder to access, by keeping all my makeup hidden away, they have less cause to complain 😉

    • I guess this is one of the good things about not living at home? Although my mom is so aware of the ridiculous amount of make up I have anyways… I get a lecture everytime I go home.

  2. AHH why didn’t I get this at MUJI in HK? I have those mini dollar store plastic drawers to store makeup and a clear makeup bag on my desk; not as close as neat as yours!!

    • I really wanted to kick myself hard when I didn’t pick it up when I was in HK… like 2 summers ago lol! So I made extra sure I picked it up in the US. Pick one up when you make a trip to the US next time? :p Dollar store plastic drawers are way too small for all the stuff I have… I have a problem.

Leave a Reply

