Makeup and Skincare Inventory

IMG_2828

I have issues. I know. I am a make up and skin care hoarder. In order to curb my hoarding addiction (and an appearance on the TLC show), I figured it would be a good idea to put together an inventory of all the beauty/skincare related products I have. It may have taken me a couple hours… oops.

I was quite ambitious so I figured I will even include sample packettes in there because they need to be used up too right? I have so many samples of the Bumble & Bumble Thickening Shampoo/Conditioner I think I have the equivalent of a full bottle. I jest. Anyhow I decided I would just type up a quick blog post about how I organized my spreadsheet in case any of you plan to do the same! It’s really pretty darn simple.

I just opened an excel spread sheet, and then added different tabs for face, eyes, lip, skin care, hair care, body care and nail polishes, then I added column headings accordingly. And then I typed in everything that I have, and appalled by how much crap I have. I used (S) for sample size product, and (P) for samples that are in packettes, just so I know exactly how much I have. Who the heck needs 82 nail polishes, or 17 eye liners? I have no idea it got so out of hand. Time to shop my stash for the next few months.

I foresee this to be a very effective way to encourage myself not to buy everything I want that’s on the market, but realize how much I already have and use them up (at least some) before I go buy my 23rd mascara

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

6 thoughts on “Makeup and Skincare Inventory

    • Hahaha! Probably lip products in general :p While I’m doing this I’m concurrently making a wish list of things I want to buy once I use up some of my stuff… and the list is LONG. lol sigh.

    • Haha trust me I was terrified when I was doing it… it took me over 3 hours to catalogue everything. *faints* My lipstick collection is rather ridiculous (enough to last me a few life times). But I think it’s a good motivation for me to NOT buy anything in the near future… or for as long as I can. Looking at the list makes me feel so guilty haha.

    • Haha well I included all the samples I get from GWP… (now im just trying to make myself feel better LOL).

      I’m not a very organized person in general and hopefully this is one step towards the right direction!

Leave a Reply

