Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes

IMG_2826Gosh I don’t know why it has taken me so long to review the Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes ($7.99-9.99 @ drugstores). I love these to death and I think this is my 3rd pack.

I have tried face wipes from Neutrogena, Yes to Cucumber and MAC, and the Simple one is definitely my favourite out of the bunch. It has a very faint scent, unlike the MAC wipes (they taste so gross I just can’t deal). It’s gentle (the Yes To Cucumber ones burnt my face), and it WORKS. It takes off the vast majority of my make up, including my eye make up (it takes a little work but it will remove mascara). Disclaimer: I do not wear waterproof mascara so I don’t know how this fares against that. 

On rare nights when I’m home late and utterly spent, I use this alone. But 99.9% of the times when I use facial wipes I follow up with a face wash and toner to completely remove my make up. It’s especially good to travel with – no need to bring my MAC cleanse off oil and fear that it will ruin everything in my suitcase. All in all I love this product because it’s affordable, gentle, effective and portable. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a facial wipe!

Do you ever use facial wipes? What is your favourite?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

11 thoughts on “Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes

  1. Hey Angel, I don’t think I’ve ever bought any face wipes! I do use Bioderma though, and I guess the concept is similar. I love to first wipe as much as I can off before getting down to cleansing my face properly!

  2. I really like the Olay facial wipes when I go travelling, and it worked on mascara too! I got some PONDS facial wipes from walmart but they were meh. I’ll give SIMPLE a try next time, I sometimes use a facial wipe before cleasning my face since I’m too lazy to do any extra scrubbing haha!

  3. I don’t use facial wipes because I’ve found that the scrubbing is too much for my sensitive skin! I usually stick to cleansers. I’m always looking for gentle cleansers that will remove makeup, too.

Leave a Reply

