Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine

IMG_2823 IMG_2825One thing that is absolutely essential in winter times is lip balm. Lips are so sensitive to cold air and wind so it’s important to keep them hydrated. I’ve been rotating between a million lip balms because I keep leaving them around the house. One that I’ve been using regularly is the Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine ($16CAD at Sephora) that I received as a gift from pearlessence.

This product is basically a tinted lip balm in a pot. Jasmine is a very sheer pink that is colourless when applied. I personally only use this when I’m at home because I HATE dipping my fingers into a pot and then applying the product on my lips. I try to just push my lips into the product whenever possible. The lip balm itself is very moisturizing, has a light scent and no taste.

Maybe because this is one of the lightest in the line up in terms of pigmentation, it functions like any regular lip balm does for me – keeping my lips moisturized and soft. I do like this product, but at this price point, I don’t see myself purchasing it unless one of the more pigmented shades wows me in the future.

What is your favourite lip balm to keep your lips moisturized in the winter?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

11 thoughts on “Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine

  1. Lol! What are you going to do when you are gradually finishing up the lip balm and you can’t push your lips in any further? I do the same thing, rotating between a bunch of lip balms! I had a korres lip butter in guava, that is quite pigmented and orangey, but I don’t know where it has gone 😦 It used to be cheaper though, definitely not $16 from Sephora.

    The one I use regularly right now is between Lip ice in mango and maybelline baby lips. Also use a carmex lip balm that I bought from the states for $0.98 during an emergency one time! I’ve been meaning to do a giant post on the bunch of lipbalms I have soon….

    • Haha when it’s down to the point I can’t reach using just my lips I will probably just leave it on my nightstand next to kleenex so I can clean my finger right before and after! It seems like a lot of stuff has went up in price in sephora in the recent couple years 😦

      Ohh I love baby lips! Have you tried the new Dr. Rescue ones? They are amazing!

  2. Haha I thought you would like it because I remember you going through a natural-lip-colour phase back when I got it for you. But of course, I knew it couldn’t last too long, based on your recent lip product purchases πŸ˜‰ hahaha. I’m glad that it’s at least doing its job moisturizing though!

Leave a Reply

