Revlon Parfumerie Nail Polish in Autumn Spice

IMG_2815 IMG_2817 IMG_2820

I was looking for a fall/winter colour and found this in the bottom of my stash (oops totally forgot to use it when I got this). But today I bring to you the Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel in Autumn Spice.

Autumn Spice is a dark brown with red, gold and bronze tiny glitters. It looks reddish in some lights and more bronzy in other lights. Quite a perfect winter/fall colour in my opinion. As with other polishes from this line, the formula is amazing. I used one coat in the picture and topped with one coat of top coat. There’s no streakiness at all. It is glossy on its own but I just wanted to see how the scent changes with a top coat. The scent was a little strong when I put it on, but it’s not offensive, it smells a bit like chai tea to me. I prefer the more subdued scent after the top coat personally.

What do you think of scented polishes? Yay or nay?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

5 thoughts on “Revlon Parfumerie Nail Polish in Autumn Spice

  1. I didn’t try a top coat over it when I wore it, but I think by the next day, the scent faded to a less pungent smell. I think they’re cool, my boyfriend thinks they’re pointless LOL! I guess I rather wear perfume haha.

Leave a Reply

