Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balms

IMG_2807 IMG_2809 IMG_2810It seems like drugstores are on a roll with liquid lip products that are like hybrid products. First you have Maybelline Color Elixir, then there’s Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balms ($7.99CAD at drugstores), which are the stars of today’s post.

As the name suggest, these are moisturizing, just like lip balms, but as a hybrid of lip gloss and lip balm, they also gives a nice wash of colour with glossy finish. Apple A Day is a gorgeous muted red with some pink, and Apricot Pucker is a gorgeous coral shade that is not too bright. Both of these shades are creme and perfect for everyday wear. Although they are “lip balms”, the colours definitely show on the lips. It comes with a typical doe-foot applicator, and application was a breeze – it went on creamy, with no drag at all. I also love how they are not sticky (one of my ultimate pet peeves for liquid lip products).  And they smell like marshmallow.

I am eyeing this in Just Plum Good, Truffle Kiss

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

17 thoughts on “Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balms

    • Haha get them! I love how they feel on my lips! I got one of them at Rexall when it’s on sale for 4.79, and the other in the states for regular price 4.97… so I suggest waiting for a sale if you are not in a hurry! I will definitely get more shades once this shopping ban is over and there’s a sale!

  1. Ohhhhhh, they’re gorgeous. Rats, I know that I can’t stop at just one or two shades given the affordability of these things. Didn’t think to jump on these shades but your swatches have me sold! *plots*

    • The curse of drugstore products! I love how affordable they are but because of that I always end up with multiple shades of the same product line… (ahem I don’t have 7 revlon lip butters at all…)

      These shades are perfect for everyday wear, I hope you like them as much as I do if you decide to try them!

Leave a Reply

