Project Pan… Attempt #2

IMG_2799As you see, the packaging of these products are quite worn off… yeap I’ve had them for that long. And that’s why they are in this project pan post. In order to put another barrier between my bank account and sephora’s bank account, I figure a project pan would be a good way to make myself use up products before buying any more.

For those of you who are new to project pan, it’s basically a project where you will hit pan/use up x number of beauty/skin care/hair care etc products before you buy any more. I figure I will start with a Project Pan 5, and here are the 5 products I picked this round.

As I said in my New Year Resolutions post, I aim to use SPF everyday, and that’s why Kiehl’s Super Fluid UV Defense SPF 50 is included here. I love this product since it has very high SPF but does not feel heavy on the skin at all, it also works well with make up. The bronzer you see here is the Rimmel Natural Bronzer in 021 Sun Light (I think I put the wrong cover on… ignore that please). As you can see it’s a well loved product, but I kinda neglected it when I started using my MAC MSF as my bronzer instead. Too Faced Primed and Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer also made the cut for this round, since it’s been in my collection for a while and I really should finish it. You all know my love for the NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer, but before that came the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circles Eraser in Light, which I am determined to finish up this time! Last but not least, I have included the YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch in 2.5. Again, this has been in my possession forever so it’s about time to get it over with!

P.S. when this post goes up… I will probably be 4-teeth-fewer, loopy on anesthetics, and sporting swollen cheeks resembling those of a chipmunk. Not looking forward to this wisdom teeth extraction thing. If any of you have any tips for speedy recovery… do let me know, I will love you long time.

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 9.16.53 PM

4 thoughts on “Project Pan… Attempt #2

  1. There’s really nothing you can do but wait! Sleeping always helps everything get better 🙂 although I still had a sensitive mouth for weeks after my wisdom teeth were removed!

  2. I’ve had my YSL touch eclat forever too…and it’s left untouched 😦

    GOOD LUCK on your wisdom teeth removal!! I got mine done 5 years ago….I was swollen like a chipmunk and bruised. I recommend ICE!!! I tied a bandana around my head and stuffed two ice packs between each cheek so I had my hands free and ice on my face. And sleep at an angle on the first day, in case your mouth bleeds so it won’t go down your throat. and eat ICE CREAM!!!!

    • I just don’t see the big deal with the YSL touche eclat after I tried it… maybe I’m missing something?

      Thanks Whitney! I tried tying a scarf around my head and shoving ice bags outside of my cheeks and it resulted in some rather comedic moments (for my bf, not me) lol. I will definitely use a couple more pillows when I sleep tonight! Thanks for the tip! And yesss excuse to eat ice cream 😀

Leave a Reply

