All About Eyes Tag

2014-01-06 13.37.0720140106_13380320140106_13385420140106_133945I saw this on A Beautiful Zen and Jenn tagged everyone (thanks Jenn!)… So I decided that includes me and thought that it would be fun doing a tag post! I don’t think I’ve ever done a tag post so let me know if you like this type of posts! So here it goes!

What is your favourite eye cream/serum?
I really like Bobbi Brown’s Hydrating Eye Cream. It’s a simple, no fuss eye cream that keeps my under eye area hydrated. Although I have to admit I am quite promiscuous when it comes to eye cream. I mainly just try to use up samples lol. Still looking for the one in this department.

What is your favourite under eye concealer?
Hands down NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer. I got this in the latter part of the year but it’s been my staple since then. It is creamy, doesn’t settle in to fine lines, has high coverage and lasts all day! Most of the time I use it on its own but on days when I’m on serious panda-mode, I use Bobbi Brown Corrector under it.

What is your favourite eye shadow primer?
I don’t remember the last time I used a proper eye shadow primer (probably when I ran out of the sample of the lovely NARS eye primer). I have been using MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study as a shadow primer I guess. It’s a beige with goden shimmer. It makes any shades I put on top of it pop. It doesn’t crease at all either. As a plus, it looks great on its own too!

What is your favourite shadow palette?
Urban Decay Naked 2. Definitely my most reached for palette since I got it a little over a year ago. It’s just so versatile and I’m a neutral shadow kinda gal so… yeap. Lurve this.

What is your favourite eye makeup remover?
I don’t use a makeup remover specifically for eyes. I just use my face makeup remover since they also remove my eye makeup effortlessly. (I use either MAC Cleanse Off Oil or Clinique Take The Day Off Balm as my makeup remover, but I prefer MAC Cleanse Off Oil when I have more eye makeup on).

What is your favourite mascara?
Covergirl Clump Crusher. I’ve even got a back up of this stuff. I love that it’s a drugstore product so it’s affordable. It lengthens and volumizes my lashes without any clumping. It’s reached a holy grail status for me.

What is your favourite eye liner?
Another new discovery this year – Marc Jacobs High Liner in Ro(cocoa). Oh my gosh this stuff is ah-mazing. It’s basically a gel liner in a twist up pencil form. Super creamy, pigmented and great staying power. It even comes with a sharpener on the end! Ro(cocoa) is a dark bronze shade that is gorgeous for everyday use because it defines my eyes without the harshness of a black liner.

What is your favourite single eye shadow?
MAC Satin Taupe. I think it was my very first MAC shadow, and it’s the only MAC shadow I’ve made a dent in (I really need to wear eyeshadows more). It’s such a perfect taupe. Great for all over the lid, outer V, under the lower lash line, you name it (maybe minus brow highlights). Simply a great versatile polish!

What is your favourite sunglasses?
I am blind as a bat without my prescription glasses so I don’t really wear sunglasses (who wants to pay for prescription sunglasses? Not me). Back when I wore contacts I really liked this pair of Aldo Gieser sunglasses. I don’t splurge on sunglasses for reasons mentioned above, so I love that it was super cheap (got them for $10), looks pretty good for my face shape, and does its job. Nothing fancy here.

So that’s it for my first tag post! I tag all of you! If you do decide to do this be sure to leave a link to your post/video in the comments so I can read/watch it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “All About Eyes Tag

    • Thanks Natalie! The MAC cleanse off oil takes off my eye makeup like a charm (although I don’t wear waterproof make up), I hope it will work well for you too if you end up trying it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

