Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense in 42

IMG_2569IMG_2572IMG_2574

Ok… I totally have 2 exams tomorrow, but let’s just pretend that’s not the case. This is just a quick little review and swatch of the Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense in 42*.

I got this as a sample at check out when I was in Sephora (didn’t cost me any points! I just asked if they had any samples to give out, expected those foil packets, but this is a great surprise!). It’s a mini size so it’s super adorbs. The colour is an intense classic red shade that looks oh-so-glamorous. I would say this has a neutral undertone, so it should work with a lot of skin tones. The formula is slightly drying, but it lasted at least 7 hours on my lips, through a meal and quite a number of snacks and mugs of teas – impressive. I love everything about this lipstick except the taste and smell. It has a super strong lipstick smell, and taste. Now, I can deal with the smell, but the taste really threw me off, which sucks because it’s a gorgeous lipstick!

Have you tried any MUFE lipsticks? Do you find the same problem with the taste or smell, or is it just me?

*I got this item as a free sample from Sephora.

6 thoughts on “Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense in 42

Leave a Reply

