Quick and Easy At Home Facial

IMG_2628I first read about this genius idea from Lips So Facto (if you haven’t heard of her, you should go check out her blog, it’s awesome!). Anyways, I am way too broke and busy to go get facials on a weekly monthly yearly basis. So when I saw this post by Meg I decided to give it a try.

The recipe includes a Clarisonic (I have the Mia), NUDE Perfect Cleansing Oil Face & Eye, a white wash cloth (any will do, I got mine at Wal-mart at the grand total of 6 for $3), and a few minutes of your time. You just get a pump of the cleansing oil on your palm, rub it between your palms, then massage in a bit onto your face. Then you slightly wet the Clarisonic and you go at it just like how you would normally use it. When the minute is over, wet the washcloth with warm water, and wipe the oil off your face. Last but not least, feel your face. It will be so friggin‘ smooth. Don’t forget to follow up with your regular routine of serum, moisturizer, and the whole sh-bang.

Clarisonic is definitely an investment, so if you have it already you should definitely give this a try, you will be ah-mazed at the result! I do this a couple times a week as a little treat. Thanks Meg for such a fantastic idea!

8 thoughts on “Quick and Easy At Home Facial

    • I’m glad the Clarisonic works so well for you! 🙂 If you have the NUDE cleansing oil I highly recommend you giving this a try! Your skin will feel so darn smooth after!

      Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

  1. oh wow, i didn’t think of this! i’m definitely trying this today.
    i have tried with a mild enzyme cleanser but it could be a little too much sometimes.
    thanks for the great tip! 🙂

    • Np! 🙂 Let me know what you think! I think it works well because the cleansing oil is really mild. I generally avoid using the clarisonic with any enzymes or exfoliating type cleanser because it could be too strong.

Leave a Reply

