Revlon Parfumerie Polish in Wild Violets

RPWV

I might or might not have bought a few more of the Revlon Parfumerie Polishes after I fell in love with Italian Leather. This time around I present you with Wild Violets, a shade that’s perfect for winter.

Wild Violets is a true deep royal purple with multicolour shimmer. The shimmer doesn’t really show unless you look very closely under the light in certain angles. It’s a very dark shade of purple, so from afar it looks almost black. The scent really does resemble that of violets, but it’s not as strong as the scent from Italian Leather. I’m on day 2 and I have to bring it pretty close to my nose in order to smell it, but it makes my hands smell constantly like I just washed them with some delicious violet-scented hand soap.

Application, again, is absolutely lovely. First coat is slightly streaky unless you use a thick coat, but regardless by the time you are on second coat (as seen in above picture) you have a streak-free, opaque and shiny purple colour on all your tips. I didn’t use a top coat, but it’s just as shiny as if I did (even on day 2, and a few rounds of dishes). I have high hopes for the lasting power since Italian Leather lasted over 5 days with no chips (sans top coat)!

I have 2 more shades coming your way… I have a feeling I might soon have the whole Parfumerie line at this rate…

 

4 thoughts on “Revlon Parfumerie Polish in Wild Violets

  1. I was looking at more of the colours yesterday but my boyfriend thought it was silly đŸ˜¥
    I Love love love dark purple!! This colour is gorgeous! I will stay away from the nail section of drugstores from now on….

  2. Hey Angel, this is a shade that I have way too many of LOL I love it so much that I have accumulated several similar ones over the years. The most recent acquisition is Chanel Taboo, but this might just be a budget-friendly dupe!

Leave a Reply

