Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in Embellished

RCLE

RCLERCLE
Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in Embellished is part of the Evening Opulence by Gucci Westman Fall 2013 collection. I was debating between this lipgloss, and another one in the collection called Adorned (a bright candy pink with glitter), but I picked this one up because it’s a lot more fall/winter appropriate I think.

Embellished is a dark plummy wine colour with subtle shimmer. The shimmer isn’t very obvious and don’t really come through on the lips, except it gives it the nice light-reflecting property. It goes on quite nicely, and the colour saturation is great, so you don’t need a lot of product. You can build it up to a much darker and richer colour if you want to, but I don’t usually wear such deep colours so I opted to wear it slightly on the sheer-er side. The application is a paddle brush with the texture of your regular doefoot applicator, I personally prefer the doefoot type applicator but this isn’t too hard to work with either. I also like how this isn’t very sticky!

My only problem with this lipgloss is the smell. It seems to be a problem in the Colorburst lipgloss line (I have it in another shade), it has this weird plasticky scent. I have heard that the scent dissipates after you have had the lipgloss for a while, but I just checked my other one (which I’ve had for a long time), and the scent is still there 😦 I’m not super bothered by scents so I’m okay with it, but if you are, it might be something you want to take into consideration!

Have you tried anything from the Revlon Evening Opulence Collection? How do you like it?

Leave a Reply

