Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil

hourglass archHourglass ArchHourglass arch
I never thought this would ever be in my collection, given its hefty $37CAD price tag. But I am sure glad that it did.

Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil comes in 3 shades, and I got it in Dark Brunette, since I have basically black eyebrows. (The other two shades are blonde and soft brunette). It is housed in a simple but chic dark brown metallic shell. One end has a sturdy brow brush, and the other has the actual brow product. The brow pencil is in an interesting shape – like an isosceles triangle (boy I did not think I’d use the word ever again after grade 10 math). That took me a little time to get used to but essentially when I’m filling in the brows, I use it vertically, but when I am elongating my brows at the end, I use it horizontally to get a thin line.

Dark Brunette is a dark brown shade that will work for people with dark to really dark hair, because the shade itself is such a deep brown. Even with black eyebrows, I apply with a very light hand, and that’s plenty enough to make my brows look done-up. And then I brushed it through with the brow brush that’s attached to soften it a bit. The pencil also has a waxy texture, so I don’t follow it up with a brow gel. Remember, a little goes a long way with this pencil! It lasted all day (even through a particularly nasty wet-snow-storm), and my brows look like they were just done even when I got home at night!

If you are looking to splurge on an all-in-one brow product, I highly recommend this!

2 thoughts on “Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil

Leave a Reply

