Lipstick Challenge Round Up Double-Up – Week 3 & 4

LC

LC2
LC3

I just realized 6 out of 9 lipsticks in this post were mentioned in my Favourite Everyday Lip Colours post, so I won’t repeat everything I’ve said before so I don’t bore you to death.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey ($8.99-10.99 @ drugstores)
I know a lot of people love the Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stain, especially in the color Honey, but I personally am not a big fan at all. It was sort of a… disappointment from Revlon since I lurv their lip products in general! Honey is a lovely dusty rose pinky nude color, which is perfect for everyday wear, but for some reason it dried my lips like there’s no tomorrow! Whenever I wear this I basically have to be mentally prepared to deal with flaky lips 3-4 hours later. Are my lips just being rebels, or did this happen to any of you too?

Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm in Coral Twist (225) ($8.99-10.99 @ drugstores)

Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm in Blush Twist (210) ($8.99-10.99 @ drugstores)

Maybelline Color Whisper in Rose of Attraction ($6.99-9.99 @ drugstores)

Maybelline Color Whisper in Pin Up Peach ($6.99-9.99 @ drugstores)

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Pink Sizzle ($5.99-8.99@ drugstores)

MAC Lipstick in Force of Love (Limited Edition)
This was one of the lipsticks that came out with the Chen Men collection quite a while ago. I don’t know what possessed me to make me buy this, but it’s so-not-me. It’s a super bright in-your-face pink, and in a matte formula. This week was the first time I wore this out. In order to avoid weird looks from people, I put on a light layer on my lips using dabbing motion, instead of swiping it on, which made it a lot more wearable. It had fantastic wear time, but it is a wee bit drying (not nearly as bad as the Revlon Balm Stain ironically). I think I will be busting this lipstick out more now that I realize it can be made more wearable with a light hand!

MAC Lipstick in Crosswire ($18 at MAC cosmetics)
One of my first MAC purchases (if not the first). Gorgeous coral pink in a cremesheen formula. Goes on super smoothly, great pigmentation, pretty good wear time, and is perfect for summer (I know I’m a season too late). This is probably going to go into hibernation until warmer weather hits. But I love love love this lipstick!

MAC Lipstick in Fanfare ($18 at MAC cosmetics)

2 thoughts on “Lipstick Challenge Round Up Double-Up – Week 3 & 4

    • Aww you are so sweet! 🙂 I think MAC lipsticks are some of the best out there for the price point it’s at! (Not that it’s cheap at all but at least it’s not $40 a pop!) Do you have a favourite shade?

Leave a Reply

