Natural Pink with a Gold Twist

Au Natural with a twist
20131106_083659

As I was reading about Essie’s two new Luxeffect top coats, it reminded me of the stash I have at home and how neglected they were. I still remember how obsessed I was with them when they first came out. So I decided to do a very natural looking NOTD with a little gold twist

I paired one coat of Revlon Colorstay nail enamel in Natural Pink*, with one coat of Essie’s As Gold As It Gets. The result is nails that look natural from afar but if you look at it up close you see the sparkly gold which just gives it a little oomph that takes it to the next level.

As Gold As It Gets is probably my favourite from the original line of Essie Luxeffect top coats, but I am so tempted to get the new Jazzy Jubilant (one of the two new 2013 Luxeffect top coat), which might just get my love a little more. Have you ┬áseen how gorgeous that glittery top coat is? We shall see if I can fight the temptation…

*sample provided from brand

2 thoughts on “Natural Pink with a Gold Twist

    • It depends on what you are comparing it to I think. I get Essie polish for around $7-8 and find it much better than lets say NYC polish (at least the ones I’ve tried).

      There are of course still duds so I usually read up reviews about the formula and wear before I buy them! I used to buy some rather expensive polishes ($17-20) but I find them not to be much better than Essie, so I think Essie is one of the brands with the most bang for your buck!

Leave a Reply

