Lipstick Challenge Week 2 Round Up

Lipstick Challenge Week 2
So here’s to another week of lipstick challenge! Again I don’t have 7 lipsticks because I was a hermit, studying for an exam. But now I’m a free woman!

#1 theBalm Mai Billsbepaid

This is one of the closest thing I have to “nude” lipstick. It’s more of a mauve nude than a true nude, but that’s what makes it a lot more wearable for me. It also has a slight brown-hue to it. It has great pigmentation, has a slight typical lipstick scent. It’s not drying but it’s also not moisturizing, so I suggest wearing a lip balm under! Wear-time is average for this lipstick. On a random note, I love the names of theBalm products!

#2 Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Primsose ($23 @ Sephora, Smashbox counters)

Primrose is a pretty dusty rose colour. It is very creamy, great pigmentation.
Dusty RoseVery creamy
good pigmentation
great for fall

#3 NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Never Say Never ($30 @ Sephora, NARS counters)

This is the most expensive lip product I own. It was a couple bucks cheaper back when I got it. It’s also one of the first jumbo lip pencil I bought. It’s a gorgeous fuschia rose

colour. It also has a purple, lilac tone to it. It is unfortunately quite drying, so I highly suggest a lip balm under it if you don’t want chapped lips after 3-4 hours. However, because of that, it has great wear time. So it’s a trade off. I haven’t used this much because of that, so I haven’t had to sharpen it yet. But that’s a future problem I foresee – losing a lot of products to sharpening. I don’t like the idea of that with a $30 lip pencil.

#4 Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm in Coral Twist ($5.99-8.99 @ drugstores)

Coral twist is a lovely coral colour with the slightly hint of pink. It’s sheer but definitely buildable to a bright coral. It is very creamy and has a gorgeous shine on the lips. In contrast with the NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil, it is quite moisturizing (and easier on the wallet). The downside is the wear time isn’t as great, it wore for around 3 hours for me. I also love how it’s a twist up so I won’t be wasting any products!

#5 Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon ($5.99-8.99 @ drugstores)

This is definitely the most moisturizing of the bunch (as expected since this is a lip butter). It’s a pretty watermelon pink, definitely one of the brightest lip butter I own. According to Temptalia, it’s a dupe of Madame Flirte by Guerlain (which I really wanted to get but boy I am NOT spending that amount of money on a lipstick)!

Anddd that’s it for week 2! I foresee another few weeks before I go through all my lipsticks… What did you have on your lips for the past week?

One thought on “Lipstick Challenge Week 2 Round Up

Leave a Reply

