Lipstick Challenge Week 1 Round Up

Lipstick Challenge Week 1
Last week Thursday I posted about the lipstick challenge that I am attempting, I can’t believe it’s been a week already! Here’s a quick look at what I wore on my lips last week. I was stuck at home for a couple days so that’s why there’s only 5 colours instead of 7. It’s kinda silly to wear a lipstick when you’re just at home studying, no? Here’s the round up from top the bottom.

#1: Maybelline Lip Smooth Color & Care in Tropical Peach

I picked this up when I was in Hong Kong a couple summers ago. It’s more of a tinted lip balm than lipstick, it has a sheer wash of peachy pink that gives the lips just a teensy bit of colour. It has a menthol scent, and it’s very moisturizing!

#2 MAC Plumful (Lustre)

This is a gorgeous berry colour for fall. It’s very opaque, wore for 4-5 hours on my lips, and it wasn’t drying. It’s definitely one of my favourite fall lipstick. It’s also not very deep so it’s a great lipstick to try if you are new to this whole berry lip thing.

#3 Revlon Lip Butter in Juicy Papaya

Revlon Lip Butter. My love. This might or might not be the 1st of the 3 lip butters I wore last week. Oopsies. I promise they are all different shades though. Juicy Papaya is a true peach, bordering on orange shade, which sounds pretty scary to me, but since it’s not very opaque, it just gives the lips a nice glow. And of course, it’s moisturizing!

#4 Revlon Lip Butter in Macaroon

Another lipstick I picked up in HK a couple years ago. I don’t think it’s sold in N. America. At least I haven’t seen it 😦 It’s a slightly rusty red, but again it just gives your lips a nice red tint which is perfect for everyday wear. There’s some gold shimmer but you can’t really see it when it’s on the lips, which is a plus for me.

#5 Revlon Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie

Last but not least, another Lip Butter. Berry Smoothie looks like the colour of a berry smoothie, how aptly named. It’s another plummy and berry-esque shade. It’s less plum than Plumful, and it’s more sheer. There’s also some shimmer in it, but it’s not very noticeable on the lips. So if you want a more subtle/natural kind of berry, you will love this!

 

2 thoughts on “Lipstick Challenge Week 1 Round Up

  1. Very pretty shades! Try Syrup next time you visit a Mac store, it’s the most beautifully flattering mauvy pink 🙂 I have had my eyes set on Plumful for a while 😉 x

Leave a Reply

