R+S: Color Club Nail Polish in Fashion Addict

PhotoGrid_1369170148346

I got this gorgeous polish from nailpolishcanada.com a little over a week ago when they had a sale on Color Club polishes at $5.36 each. I have never had any nail polishes from Color Club but they had a ton of gorgeous colour so I took the plunge and got 5. One of them is Fashion Addict.

It is a stunning pink/lilac holographic polish. The holo shifts between green, blue, orange, and gold. I have never tried any holographic polishes either (that’s a lot of firsts in one polish), but I think I am in love.

The formula is ah-mazing. One coat would’ve probably cut it but I used two for safety measures. It’s not streaky at all, and it’s just the right viscosity, which makes application a dream. I didn’t wear a top coat in the pictures, but it still looks super glossy and light-reflecting. Picture was taken with indoor lighting because it looks super sad outside right now. All stormy and rainy and grey. 😦

Overall I am super duper impressed with this polish, and can’t wait to try and review my other 4 polishes from Color Club!

Funny side story, I missed the intercom call from the delivery man by a minute and knowing it’s my polishes, I ran to the elevator and cursed at it for going at slug speed. When I got down I didn’t see the delivery man so I sadly went to my mailbox to get the delivery notice… only to see the mail man staring right at me on the other side, and then he walked out and handed me the package. So much win.

*I am not affiliated with Nail Polish Canada and the above link is not an affiliated link. I purchased the polish and all opinions are my own*

5 thoughts on “R+S: Color Club Nail Polish in Fashion Addict

  1. Love this colour! I’m so into these shiny/glittery polishes now but I want a holographic one 😦 Is it hard to remove?

    omg, a similar delivery thing happend to me before. I was late to open the door when I heard a doorbell and ran outside to see the guy going back into his canada post truck once.

    • Funny you asked! I just took it off haha. It’s actually super easy to remove! Holographic polishes are so in right noww I just want to buy a ton of them lol!

      I love it when I catch the delivery guy… going to the post office to pick up packages is such a pain!

    • I normally only ever go for creme nail polishes, but I just had a yolo moment and bought that and I do not regret it at all! Plus it’s not expensive at all! You should try something like it!

Leave a Reply

