Revlon Selects: Revlon Nail Art 3D Jewel Appliques Wild Flowers – 06 Bow-quet

Image (8)

Recently I received another package from Revlon Selects, which came as a surprise because there was no email whatsoever warning about it’s arrival – nevertheless I am glad I received the package because it came with some awesome nail-related items that I can’t wait to share with you!

One of the item I got is their new Nail Art 3D Jewel Appliques Wild Flowers in the pattern 06 Bow-quet. I swear someone over at the Revlon side can read minds – I am a huge sucker for bows! On the info sheet that came with the package it stated this will be hitting stores in May, which is approaching quickly. I was a little hesitate at first because I have never tried nail appliques before, but it came with pretty clear instructions and all the equipments needed to get the job done, which includes 18 appliques (in various sizes), a mini file, and cuticle stick. It took me about 30 minutes to apply them since I’m a first timer, but I think I spent 80% of that time trying to figure out which size to use for which nail. Fail. Application itself is fairly easy, just press the sticker on the nail, smooth it out (which was slightly complicated for me, I keep getting random bumps – anyone has suggestions how to fix this?), and then fold the extra over and file it off, and ta-da you’ve got yourself gorgeous nails!

The pattern itself is gorgeous! It has a slightly raised bow, which actually can get lost in the flowers in the background. It’s still gorgeous though, perfect for spring/summer!

I have only worn it for 2 days so I cannot comment on the wear time, all I can say is so far so good.

Overall I am super impressed by these appliques, they are gorgeous and the no dry time is definitely a bonus for me. I am fed up with accidentally messing up my nails while doing dishes two hours after I painted my nails, I’m sure you know what I mean.
Image (7)Disclaimer: I was sent this item by the manufacturer, but all opinions are my own honest opinions. (After all I started this blog to share my experiences with products with fellow beauty-lovers)

 

Leave a Reply

