Review: NeoStrata Moisture Infusion Cream

Image (6)I don’t think I have written any skincare product review before this one, except the GlamGlow Super-Mud Mask. I don’t usually write skincare review because I think they are very personal in terms of whether it works or not, and quite frankly I don’t really know how to write reviews about them. But if there’s one product that I will write about, it will have to be the NeoStrata Moisture Infusion Cream.

This moisturizer and I went waaayyyyy back. I remember 3 years ago the skin on my cheeks decided that it will pretend to be a snake and start shedding, it was disgusting (imagine just rubbing your hands on your cheeks and have skin flaking off – actually, it’s probably a better idea not to). I tried a ton of moisturizers and none worked – they just burned my skin and irritated it even more. Finally I had to resort to steroids to fix the problem, and with the help of the NeoStrata Moisture Infusion Cream, that horrible skin flakiness finally subsided.

This moisturizer is quite thick, and extremely moisturizing. In the winter I would use it in the morning and night, but in spring/summer I find it to be too heavy to use during the day. It has quite a heavy, but fresh scent that goes away after a while. Although it’s thick, it gets absorbed pretty fast, which is a huge bonus for me because I hate the feeling of having skincare product lingering on my face. I have tried many moisturizers since my horrid experience with flaky skin, and during spring/summer time most other moisturizers suffice, but when winter came, the skin between my brows, around my nose, above my lips, just start flaking and no other moisturizer can tame it except this one.

Oh, on a side note, I have combination skin, but this moisturizer has never broken me out – score!

I believe I got it for $27 (50ml) at Shoppers Drug Mart, which is not a bad price at all, since you only need a small amount for the whole face. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a rich, effective, but reasonably priced night time moisturizer.

2 thoughts on “Review: NeoStrata Moisture Infusion Cream

  1. I agree… I too have combination skin. This is by far the best moisturizer I have ever used and I’ve tried quite a few. A little goes a long way and seem to last a long time. I tried Elizabeth Arden, Vichy and a whole other gambit of moisture products for combination skin, but nothing makes my skin feel hydrated like this cream. It’s a”must have” for my daily skin regiment.

    • I think this moisturizer is very underrated! I always try other moisturizer and end up coming back to this one! Glad it works wonders for you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

