November 2012 Topbox!


Hi everyone!

I realize it’s been a long time since I made a new post, and my apologies! School and life have been super busy lately so I didn’t really have the time to blog, but I am going to try to get a blogpost in here and there (no promises though since exam is creeping up real soon). It definitely feels good to be blogging again though! Anyways onto the meat of the post…

November 2012 Topbox

This is my second topbox and I have to say it’s a huge improvement over my first box! It came with 4 samples, and one of them is full size this time.

Vera Wang Lovestruck Perfume

The first item is a 4ml sample of Vera Wang Lovestruck Floral Rush perfume. It’s described as “a sparkling floral bouquet that blooms with instant attractions”. I am normally not a big fan of perfume samples because I can get them for free at Sephora, but this sample is of substantial size and I do quite like this scent. The only downside is that it does not come with a spray, which would have been super handy. Full size (50ml): $79, sample (4ml): $6.32

Pari Lip Paint in Red

Next is a 4ml sample of Pari Lip Paint in Red. It’s a bright red (think Taylor Swift), but slightly more blue-toned and darker than MUFE’s Aqua Rouge #8. I don’t usually wear bright red lipgloss because I don’t want to give people heart attacks everyday, but I don’t mind having another classic red lipgloss in my collection. Full size (5.5ml): $14, sample (4ml): $10.18

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

The second last sample size item is Benefit They’re Real! Mascara (3.0g). I am super excited about this because I have always wanted to try this super-hyped-up mascara but can’t talk myself into spending big bucks on it. Can’t wait to try this out! Full size (8.5g): $29, sample (3.0g): $10.23

China Glaze Polish in Jungle Queen

The last item is a full size China Glaze nail polish! Its from their “On Safari Collection”. The shade I got is “Jungle Queen”, which is a gorgeous dirty-plum colour with purple shimmer. Perfect for fall/winter in my opinion! I am a huge fan of China Glaze polishes so I am super happy that I got this with my box! Full size: $10-12

Total worth of this box: $36.73

Overall I am quite satisfied with this month’s Topbox and I can’t wait till next month’s box!

Are you a Topbox subscriber? Or other monthly subscription services? I would love to hear what you got this month! 🙂

7 thoughts on “November 2012 Topbox!

  1. Mine should be coming in this week, so excited 😀 The lip paint looks interesting, I don’t have an actual red in my lip collection! I got an email saying I’m going to get a nail polish perfume thingy.

    • Ohhh exciting! I love the surprise of finding out what I get in the box every month!

      They sent you an email telling you what you’re going to get? I didn’t know they do that. Can’t wait to see what you get in your box! 🙂

Leave a Reply

