NOTD: Essie Borrowed & Blue

This is probably the one nail polish that I have been looking for for the longest, ever – Essie’s Borrowed & Blue. It’s not a new shade, as it is part of the Wedding collection in 2011. I was so ecstatic when I found it in a little nail polish store in Hong Kong!

Borrowed & Blue is the most gorgeous shade of pale baby blue, in my opinion. It’s has just the perfect amount of blue. The formulation is a dream to work with, nearly opaque with one coat, completely opaque with two. It was not streaky, which is surprising since the pale Essie polishes I’ve tried in the past are quite streaky.ย (Excuse the seeming “streaky” lines, thats from my goopy top coat, not the color polish)

I wore two coats of Borrowed & Blue on top of OPI’s Natural Nail Base Coat, and topped the polish with Seche Vite Top Coat. It lasted 4-5 days before I saw minor chips.

tl:dr version: Borrowed & Blue is a gorgeous shade of pale baby blue, with great, not streaky formulation and good wear time.

Essie Borrowed & Blue

Essie Borrowed & Blue, 2 coats

8 thoughts on “NOTD: Essie Borrowed & Blue

Leave a Reply

