NOTD: Essie Mojito Madness

My nails has been bare for the past month and a half (GASP!), and I finally painted it with some colour again! This time I painted my nails with Essie’s Mojito Madness, which I hauled in Hong Kong not long ago!

Mojito Madness is part of Essie’s Summer 2012 collection – Bikini So Teeny. Essie describes Mojito Madness as “a fun-loving, lime green”. To me it looks more like a kelly green, with a cream finish. Nonetheless, I absolutely love this colour. I think this is perfect for summer!

I used two coats in the picture, and topped it with Seche Vite top coat. One layer of this polish is almost opaque, so if you are not too particular with seeing a bit of the “white part” of the nails, that might very well be enough. It was fairly easy to apply, non-streaky, although the formula is slightly on the thicker side compared to other Essie polishes (I don’t know if it’s just my bottle). It doesn’t present a big problem at all though!

The polish wore for 4 days until it started showing tip wear, no chips have occurred yet. It’s not the most long-wearing polish I’ve tried, but 4-5 days wear on my nails is pretty standard, so I am not complaining!

 

3 thoughts on “NOTD: Essie Mojito Madness

  1. Gorgeous color! I wanted to try for a green shade but I’ve been opting for lighter shades because the last time I had dark purple it bled through nails. I tend to get lazy and leave it on for awhile and when i remove it my nails look all dead and dark. Do you ever have that problem?

    • I used to have that problem too, but only when I get lazy and not use a base coat. Once I use a base coat that problem seems to go away! Does it bleed through your nails even if you wear base coat??

Leave a Reply

