Hong Kong MAC Haul + My New Luggage!

I finally found a MAC in Hong Kong, I was actually surprised that most products are not much pricier than Canada (actually some are cheaper)! The reason I needed to find a MAC in HK is because there is this one lipstick I wanted from the Fashion Set, but it’s Asia specific.

The lipstick is in the shade Razzle Dazzler. It’s described as a “creamy light coral” by MAC’s website, and has the Lustre finish. It came out as a limited edition in North America as part of the Fashion Set collection, but it’s a permanent shade in Asia. It retailed for $140 HKD (approx. 18CAD). Lipsticks are $17.5CAD in Canada, and there is tax on top of that, so buying a lipstick here is actually cheaper than Canada!

MAC Lipstick in Razzle Dazzler

The next thing I picked up is a full size (150ml) Cleanse Off Oil/Tranquil. I bought a travel size one earlier, and I really liked it. I was told that if you have dry skin, Tranquil would be better for your skin the regular cleanse off oil. I don’t have dry skin, but I really liked how it worked for me, so I am sticking to the Tranquil instead of the original! It retailed for $220HKD (approx $28.9CAD). It retails for $36CAD in Canada, and that’s before tax! I’m surprised at how much cheaper it is in Hong Kong. I am already considering if I should get another one LOL!

MAC Cleanse Off Oil/ Tranquil

Last but not least, I picked up my first MAC foundation! The SA was surprised that I have never tried MAC foundation, since I guess I sounded like I know my MAC products (well I just know the things I’ve tried… lol)! I didn’t really plan on getting a foundation, but since the foundations I brought with me are too light for me already (even though I wear sunscreen everyday, the sun is just ridiculous here), I figured I might as well pick up a shade that will match my summer skin tone while I’m at it. I got the Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation. Β The SA tried both NC25 and NC20 on me, but NC20 is slightly too pale. She actually recommended me to get NC20, since it has a “brightening” effect, but the reason I’m getting a new foundation is that all the ones I have are too light! So I decided to go with NC25. I have always wondered what shade I’m in for MAC foundation, because a lot of people will say like “My shade is NC15”, or like “this is a swatch on NC40 skin” blah blah blah, I guess now I can say that too! The SA said the foundation has pretty full coverage, and it can actually “sculpt” your face a little when you use it on your whole face (hmm isn’t that how foundation should be used anyways?). I got this for $290HKD (approx. $37CAD), it retails for $36.5CAD + tax in Canada, so I did get it for a bit cheaper!

MAC Studio Sculpt SPF15 Foundation in NC25

Here are some prices for other MAC products in Hong Kong! I didn’t really ask about many of them since I wasn’t there to collect info in making a list! But if there are any specific products that you are wondering about, and you have an upcoming trip to Hong Kong, let me know and I will go check it out next time! πŸ™‚

Eyeshadow (single pan): $140 HKD
Eyeshadow (refill): $105 HKD
Lipglass: $140 HKD
Pro Palette Eyeshadow x 4: $40 HKD
Pro Palette Eyeshadow x 15: $125 HKD

That’s the end of my MAC haul in Hong Kong! It was quite a pleasant experience since the SA is super helpful and nice, and it helps that the products are actually cheaper if we take into consideration the tax in Canada! πŸ˜€

And I am super excited about my new luggage! It’s just soooo cute! I am not a pink person at all (good luck finding anything pink in my closet), but this one is too cute to pass! Also I think I may be the last person on this planet to own a 4-wheel luggage instead of 2-wheel, but better late than never! :p

New Luggage! πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “Hong Kong MAC Haul + My New Luggage!

    • Thanks! I think I’m in love with my luggage! I was looking for a plain black one and this one popped up instead.. guess I was lucky!

      Do you have any specific luggage in mind that you want to get?

  1. My mom swears by 4 wheel luggages. Love the design! No one will ever take your luggage and you can see it a mile away!HK has such cute luggage designs.

    ..And I am sooo jealous of your hauls!! It’s like pandora’s box…you just keep pulling out more and more products.The tranquil sounds interesting.but so expensive in Canada + 12% tax! Razzle Dazzle sounds and looooooks beautiful! I stopped buying beauty products now…and returned a bunch of things at sephora…your hauls is tempting me to shop again! πŸ˜›

    • Hehe I think I’m warming up to pink these years… back in the days I’d prob be like EWWW! lol! But I do love this one so yay! πŸ˜€

    • Hi Raiza,

      They have counters in a few malls, namely Langham Place in Mong Kok; Harbour City in Tsim Sha Tsui, Tuen Mun Town Plaza in Tuen Mun, and a few others, if you check out the HK MAC site it will give you a list of their locations! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

