Airport Duty Free Haul

So uhhhhh I did not expect myself to be spending this much money before I even leave the country… but hey it’s duty free! I’m actually sitting at the airport waiting to board (almost the end of my 7 hour layover at Vancouver airport!), so I decided to do a quick post before my long flight!Β 

I went to MAC looking for a new lipgloss, not knowing which shade I was looking for, and just told the SA that I want something that’s more neutral, and hence suitable for everyday wear. She recommended Prrr and Viva Glam VI. Prrr was too pale on my lips, making me look sickly, but Viva Glam VI looked great! I think my preference in lipgloss has changed lately, I used to be only into cream colors, but now I am okay with ones with shimmer in it too! Viva Glam VI definitely packs a lot of shimmer, but at the same time it’s a very neutral colour, making it great for an everyday look.

MAC Lipglass in Viva Glam VI

Next I got Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Lip Color in Coral Pink (32). This is my first Bobbi Brown lipstick, and I was quite impressed by it(at least from when I tried it on). It is a gorgeous coral pink colour (just like what the name states…), and it glides on my lips very smoothly. I cannot speak for its weartime since I just recently bought it, but I have high hopes for this product.

Bobbi Brown Creamy Lip Colour in Coral Pink

The last thing I got… has a bit of story to it. I went to the Chanel counter wanting to get the much coveted Vitalumiere Aqua foundation, and I got matched with the shade 20. But turns out the shade is out of stock… how annoying is that? The SA then recommended the Perfection Lumiere foundation, it has heavier coverage and is said to last 8 hours. It was a little hard to spread on my skin, but I figured… why not, I will just try it, it’s Chanel, can’t be that bad. Well, I sat down and read some reviews after I purchased this, and found that the reviews are generally negative. I decided to return this product, and since I really wanted to try Chanel foundation, I went back and tried another shade for the Vitalumiere, this time making sure that it’s in stock before I try it. I ended up buying it in the shade 10 Beige. It’s a little light for my skin colour right now, but it ends up brightening my skin, and since my skin is darker now than winter, I expect that this shade will be perfect for winter! Hopefully this product works well for me!

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation in 10 Beige

Do you splurge at duty free store? What do you usually splurge on? I actually eyed a couple Chanel and Dior lipsticks… but decided against it, although I feel like I will regret it soon!

7 thoughts on “Airport Duty Free Haul

  1. LOL! Glad to see you had fun at YVR! You were in Vancouver airport for 7 hours?! You should’ve took the Canada line to Richmond Centre! It’s 10 min train ride away!!
    The Bobbi Brown lip colour looks AMAZING!! Wow, I didn’t think Chanel would have anything that has bad quality, but glad you swapped it for something new!

    Hm, don’t think I ever actually bought anything from duty free come to think, but I haven’t gone to YVR since I started trying makeup.

    Have a safe trip! πŸ˜€

    • Awww REALLY? Well I also had a huge luggage to drag with me… but next time I will make sure I do that! (Well I hope I don’t have another 7 hour layover again LOL!)

      I really loved the lip colour! It’s so so creamy! The SA said it lasts a long time, but I am a little skeptical because it’s so creamy! We will see!

      Yeah… I am glad tI read reviews after I got it! Price wise is similar to MUFE and Lancome foundations, but it’s only 30ml instead of 50ml, so I’m glad I didn’t waste so much money!

      I was such a happy girl when I saw the duty free at YVR! LOL! They have so many beauty brands hahah yeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

