MAC + Sephora + Bath and Body Works + Drugstore Haul

Oopsies another haul… and a rather big one. I only meant to buy one thing today… and end up with way more! I am running out of my usual make up remover (Lancome Bi-Facil), so I planned on trying out MAC’s cleanse off oil, since people have been raving about it. The girl at MAC recommended Cleanse off oil Tranquil, the only difference is that it also contains lavender and camomille, which helps calm the skin and reduce redness, it costs the same as the regular cleanse off oil ($12CAD for 30ml). I also got sucked into buying a lipglass (i have no idea how), I have never tried the regular MAC lipglass, and it is pushing my limit in terms of stickiness, but the color is so gorgeous that I caved. I ended up getting it in the shade Lychee Luxe. It’s a coral-pink with golden shimmer. Perfect for summer time! 

MAC Cleanse Off Oil Tranquil and MAC Lipglass in Lychee Luxe

MAC Lipglass in Lychee Luxe

Then I headed to Sephora to check out what’s new, and I got 3 samples. They are all products that help minimize pores. I have a ton of skin problems, and right now I’m focusing on my combat with my ginomous pores. I got the Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refiner, Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Refining Cream, and Boscia Luminizing Black Mask. When I was about the leave, I remembered that I am travelling soon and need a more travel-friendly size of their clarifying lotion. I cannot live without this. Well, more like my skin will start breaking out if I don’t use this. I saw this set of the clarifying lotion (200ml), liquid facial soap (15ml), and the dramatically different moisturizing gel (15ml), all for a mere $14.50! I checked how much the clarifying lotion is alone (the 200ml size), and it was $15! So basically if you get the set, you pay less, and get more! I picked it up in the skin type 3 (combination oily). I also got two perfume samples during my check out, Marc Jacobs Daisy, and Giorgio Armani Acqua di Gioia.

Samples (L-R): Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refiner; Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Refining Cream, Boscia Illuminizing Black Mask

Perfume Samples: Marc Jacobs Daisy and Giorgio Armani Acqua di Gioia

Next I headed to Walmart… just because it was there. Then I realized I am on my last bit of my setting powder, and my lovely little sister actually broke it… so I am in dire need of one. It’s the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstrom. I have been through two of these already, and I don’t think I have ever used up any other make up products, so that says for how much I love it! And the fact that it’s a drugstore product makes it a huge plus! Then I saw a bonus pack of Covergirl Exact Eyelights. It has an eyeshadow quad in radiant blues, and an eye brightening mascara in black sapphire. It’s for blue eyes (and no I don’t have blue eyes), but I don’t really care for things like that. It looks like it has colors that I will be using a lot, and it’s a good deal, so I snatched it! I paid $7.97 for the quad and the mascara! Considering each of the items costs that much on their own, I think I scored an excellent deal!

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm (004)

Covergirl Exact Eyelights Bonus Pack: Eyeshadow Quad in Radiant Blues, Mascara in Black Sapphire

I walked past Bath and Body Works and got “attacked” by people that worked there, who were giving out this coupon where you get a gift (up to $14), when you spend $10 or more! How can I resist that? I saw their new beach collection candles, and fell in love with the scent called Beach Cabana. It’s a fresh, clean scent that smells like laundry! I am not a big fan of floral, or fruity candles, so this is right up my alley. My sister wanted some body mists, and the mini sizes are 3 for $10, so we grabbed it in Paris Amour, Twilight Woods, and Moonlight Path. With the coupon, we got the candle for free ($12.50)!

Bath and Body Works Fragrance Mist (L-R): Paris Amour, Twilight Woods, Moonlight Path

Slatkin & Co Scented Candle in Beach Cabana

So that concludes my haul today! I think it’s a really successful one, albeit the fact that I got a lot more than I need…. but hey I will eventually use them all! :p

9 thoughts on “MAC + Sephora + Bath and Body Works + Drugstore Haul

  1. That is a HUGE haul, I’m so jealous! 😛 Oooh let me know how the MAC make up remover is- I don’t really like Lancome’s Bi-Facil and I want to get a new one!
    I’ve been wanting to get the Dr. Brandt pore stuff forever -I’m going through the same battle, and no matter what I try, nothing works 😦
    I shall ask Sephora for samples too! And that’s such a good deal for the Clinique set :O

    Lol, I never get Bath and Body Works because I feel like they have the same coupon weekly, but once I sniffed their Wild Apple Daffodil scent- I almost have the whole collection now -.-”

    I have the roller ball for Marc Jacobs Daisy- it’s very citrusy and fresh! When you first use it it’s kinda melony strong, but then it dies off and I love it!

    • I will let you know how the cleanse off oil works! I will start using it when I completely deplete my Bi-facil haha!

      I actually haven’t really looked into the Dr. Brandt pore line… the SA at sephora recommended it to me! I really hope it works!

      I went into Sephora with the mindset of getting samples and then always end up buying something haha! I’m really glad I saw the Clinique set! I’m still mindblown over how the set is cheaper than the step 2 alone!

      I will give Daisy a try! My taste for perfume actually changes a lot.. I don’t remember liking it a lot before.. but I might like it now!

      • The Dr. Brandt line is soooo expensive 😦 😦 I should ask for samples too, but the Sephora I go to has really unfriendly staff ==” Wish I could go back to the states to buy more 😦 But I gotta stop buying cosmetics until I finish my current ones!!

        I never tried the Clinique clarifying lotion- is it good? My mom has it but I use my own thing, I have used their moisturizer though!

      • Aww i hate unfriendly staff! I was really lucky today, the girl was really really nice! She gave me A LOT of the Dr. Brandt Pore Effect Lotion thing!

        I can’t live without the Clinique clarifying lotion! I do admit the smell is gross (think alcohol), but it helps me prevent breakout like nothing else! If I start to get a breakout, I just make sure I use this and it will kill it before it becomes full blown! I need to use this everyday!

  2. Hi there! Can I ask for an advice from you?? I use cetaphyl cleanser for myself as I have dry to mix skin and I love it. Althought my husband has really oily skin and he keeps using my stuff even though I tell him it’snot adequate. He used to use the clinique cleanser from the 3 steps ( oily combination skin) but it got really expensive when they changed the packaging..do you know of a cheaper alternative?? thanks so much 🙂 btw love the post and your reviews and comments are so awesome..:)

    • Hi Non!

      Thanks for the sweet comment! I am more than happy to try to give you some “advice”, but I have to say I’m not very experienced with different skin care/ face wash products, so I can only speak from my limited experience, but hopefully that will help at least a little bit!

      Before I used the Clinique 3-step system, I used the Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash from the body shop. It’s advertised to be oil-free, and it has never broke me out. It’s able to clean my face very well (even take off the majority of my make up), but leaves my face feeling gentle and soft, so it’s not harsh. I know it’s not a drugstore product, but The Body Shop always has sales on (buy 1 get 1 50% off, buy 2 get 1 free etc), so if you catch it with those sales, it’s not too bad. I hope UK has those sales too!

      I’m sorry I can’t give much more opinion on this! I myself haven’t been really into skin care until these last couple years, and the one that I have been consistently used and loved is the body shop one! Hopefully that somehow helped! 🙂

      • It helps a lot!!! I’m reading reviews online to find a suitable option! Your suggestion goes on my list! thanks so much! I was meaning to take a shoot at some bodyshop products! Oh yeah we get the offers as well 🙂 thanks 🙂

      • I already have the cetaphyl and I like it very much..but his skin is a different type then mine..he needs something for oily skin and I have dry one 🙂

Leave a Reply

