Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt Review & Swatch

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt is a multi-dimensional deep silver, with silver glitters. Maybelline boasts this line of cream shadow as their longest wearing, super-saturated shadow.

Audacious Asphalt is an interesting shade. It looks like a pure grey-silver colour, but it can appeal to have a smidget of blue tint under certain lighting. It has a very smooth texture, and the glitter does not feel gritty (both when I was applying them and on my eyes). The pigmentation is okay, not as good as I have expected, especially Maybelline described them as “super-saturated). The colour intensity can be buildable. It started to fade on my lids after 6 hours (with primer), but there is no creasing. I am not very impressed with that since it’s supposed to be a “24 hour” shadow. However, if you use it as a base, and put powder shadow on top of it, the wear time increases substantially. So all is not lost.

I quite enjoy the packaging, it seems like a lot of drugstore brands have been improving their packaging, and a lot of their products actually look quite high-end. The cream shadow is contained in a glass pot, with a black plastic screw on cap. Almost like a bigger version of the pot for Bobbi Brown’s gel liner. The clear glass container provides a good view of the shade, which I appreciate.

Bottom line: If you are looking for a silver cream shadow that works great as a base, then check out Audacious Asphalt. If you are expected a 24 hour wear with this shadow alone, you might be disappointed.

Ingredients (from Ulta.com):
Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt

Summaryย 

Packaging: 9/10
Pigmentation: 8/10
Lasting Power: 7.5/10
Formula: 8/10
Price: 8.5/10
Overall: 8/10

Product: Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt (4 g/ 0.14 oz)
Where to Buy: Walmart and local drugstores
Price: $6.49-10.99

10 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hr Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt Review & Swatch

    • Ohh let me know how well it works! ๐Ÿ™‚ That was another color I wanted to try, but I had too many neutral colours so I decided to pass it for a while!

      • I had put off buying any of these until I saw them on sale for $5.99. So I picked up one to see if I like it and then I’ll know if it is worth grabbing any other shades. Some of the bright coloured ones are so pretty, but I have so many eyeshadows already, I had no idea what I would actually use. Given this creamy consistency, I figured it might be a daily “work” shadow just paired with some liner and mascara. We will see!

  1. Lol! My mom bought this and gave it to me and I don’t know what to do with it so it just sits there in my room! Thanks for the review! I’ll try it as a base!

    • Haha I wish my mom would buy me make up items! I wore this today kind of as a base… I put it all over my lid, and then for the outer 1/3 of my lids I applied an olive green powder shadow (MAC Sumptuous Olive) on it! It really extended the wear time for the powder shadow! Let me know how you wear it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • My mom usually just gives me leftovers -.-” I’m in charge of cleaning all her makeup brushes and what not ๐Ÿ˜›
        I will wear it the way you wear it!!

      • My mom doesn’t wear make up at all! So I never get any left overs haha, except things from GWP from her buying skin care stuff!

        Let me know how you like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • that’s good! my mom has so much stuff lying around and sometimes she takes my stuff when she goes on trips!
        Hopefully I’ll be able to use the eyeshadow skilled enough…..I’m still slowlyyyyyy getting the hang of it.

      • Oh! It’s the white color right? I think it’d still be a good base color to make other shadows pop, or maybe inner corner brightener?

Leave a Reply

