Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover Review & Swatch

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover is a bright fuchsia. It is not so bright that it’s neon, but it definitely will turn heads on the street! The Sephora rouge cream lipstick line is described as “A revamp of the iconic Sephora Lip Attitude Chic, this new hydrating formula provides improved coverage and is rife with pigment. The creamy texture softly glazes your lips, imparting just the right amount of color and sheen.”

This is definitely a head turning color, and quite possibly the brightest colour I have ever tried that’s not a red. However, I think this is a great shade for anyone who is ready to turn some heads on the street (in a good way). It’s definitely bright, but it’s not neon, and it’s not too cool or warm toned, so I feel like this would suit a variety of skin tone. The lipstick is true to its “cream” finish, and glides onto lips easily. One swipe on the lips yield opaque pigmentation. It did not collect into the fine lines, nor did it exaggerate all the crevices on the lips. It has a slight fruity scent, almost like those Welch fruit gummies. It even tasted a little like that, although it has a very faint taste. I don’t usually enjoy lipsticks with scent/taste, but I didn’t mind this one. It is non-drying (but not moisturizing), and wore for close to 7-8 hours. It does leave a colour on the lips after the lipstick fades, and it might be a plus for some, and a con for others.

The package is a simple, black round tube that tapers near the center. The lower part of the lipstick has “Sephora” printed on it. The name of the lipstick isn’t shown anywhere on the outer package, although the bottom of the lipstick shows the color. The name is printed on a sticker that’s stuck to the body of the tube, which I find a little annoying, since I like to see the name of the shade before I have to open it, but it’s just a minor complaint.

Bottom line: If you are looking for a bright fuchsia lipstick that is non-drying, with an okay price tag, then this is your lipstick!

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Ingredients

Ingredients (Con’t)

Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Bare lips vs Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover

Summary 

Packaging: 8.5/10
Pigmentation: 9.5/10
Lasting Power: 9/10
Formula: 9/10
Price: 8.5/10
Overall: 9/10

Product: Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover (3.9 g/0.14 oz)
Where to Buy: Sephora stores and sephora.com
Price: $12 USD/ $16 CAD

(P.S. This gorgeous lipstick was given to me as part of a birthday present from the oh-so-wonderful pearlessence!)

6 thoughts on “Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Mr. Lover Review & Swatch

    • Thanks! I have been trying to be more detailed in my reviews, and take more pictures! Hopefully it’ll be more helpful! 🙂

      This is my first Sephora lipstick too! I probably wouldn’t have ever tried them if I didn’t get this one as a present! I think I will go check out more colors! Let me know if you do check out any of them! I love hearing/reading about what lipsticks other people got and like! I have an unhealthy obsession with lipsticks haha!

  1. I love bright colors! It kind of reminds me of Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop, which is so bright when I wear it. I’ve always looked at sephora lipsticks, but I never bought them. Maybe I’ll check them out at Sephora when I’m in the states tomorrow.

    • No problem! I really liked this lipstick so I just wanted to share it! It’s summer time and I feel like this would be a gorgeous shade to rock! I’d like to hear what you think about their lipsticks if you try them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

