Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure Review & Swatch

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipsticks are described as “infused with mega-moisturizers to seal in color and softness. Find your lip color amongst a dazzling array of 82 fabulous, fashionable shades!” Demure is a warm-toned neutral with gold shimmer in it.

Demure is a great, wearable everyday shade. It adds subtle colour and sheen to the lips without drawing attention. It’s perfect for work, or when you want to play up your eyes, since this will complete your look without pulling the attention away. The shimmer in the lipstick is really subtle when applied on lips, making it barely noticeable, but just giving the lips a nice shine. The pigmentation is just okay, but it is easily be built up. It does pool slightly in lip lines, but it’s not obvious, since the colour is so neutral. It glides on the lips easily, and has no taste or scent. It lasted ~3 hours on my lips.

The packaging is the regular round, classic Revlon black and gold lipstick tube. I love how the top of the tube is transparent so you can actually see the lipstick! Much better than trying to guess the shade by looking at those usually-extremely-inaccurate stickers!

Bottomline: If you are looking for a drugstore lipstick that is work-safe, and don’t mind reapplying throughout the day, you might want to check Demure out!

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure

Ingredients List

Ingredients List (Cont’d)

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure

Bare lips vs Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure

Summary 

Packaging: 9.5/10
Pigmentation: 8/10
Lasting Power: 8/10
Formula: 9/10
Price: 9/10
Overall: 8.5/10

Product: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure (4.2g/0.15oz)
Where to Buy: Local drugstores, Walmarts
Price: $6.99-$10.99

8 thoughts on “Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure Review & Swatch

  1. I never tried any revlon lipsticks before! I love the golden sheen to it! Looks so hydrating! Revlon has 82 shades?! I can never choose drugstore lipsticks because there’s soooo many colors! I only have one “coral lustre” by Maybelline. I need to check out revlon when I use my London drugs coupon!

    • Revlon is probably my favourite drugstore brand for lipsticks!! I love their lip butters, and the colourstay lipstick and glosses!

      They do have a huge selection of colours, but I think it’s similar in terms of colours compared to other drugstore brands (eg maybelline, covergirl etc). It is tough picking out colours! But the good thing is… they are usually not that pricy, so drugstore lipsticks is a good way to experiment with colours!

      • I love the lip butters too, although out of the 2 I have I don’t really like the other one. I always wanted to try the colourstay lipstick! I was looking at the lipsticks one time and it took me forever, and I didn’t know what to choose I didn’t buy anything! I’ll definitely check them when I’m in the states.

      • Aww which lip butters do you have?

        I really like the ColourStay lipstick in Soft Rose! I have only tried a couple from the ColourStay line, and I was not the biggest fan of Soft Nude, it made me look so sick!

      • I only have Lollipop..and sweet tart I think.it’s really pink but it made me look weird o_0 I don’t think nude colors work well on me 😦 I look completely washed out!

      • I have never tried those two lip butters! Nude colors are really hard to pull off… I have recently accepted the fact that I will never look good with nude lips lol.

Leave a Reply

