Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale Review & Swatches

Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale is described as a pink to rose colour. The Lip Perfection Lipstick line is said to be “Enriched with Silk Moisturizing Complex, our formula helps sustain levels of moisture and helps create soft, smoother, beautiful lips in just 7 days.”

To me, this is more of a coral-pink, instead of a pink. It’s more coral than MAC Crosswires (Review coming soon). The packaging is sleek, with a metallic cap and a coloured end showing the shade, and I really appreciate how the colour actually matches the shade.  The pigmentation is excellent, one swipe on the lips yields opaque coverage. The formula also feels great on the lips, it glides on easily, no tug-o-war with the lips is needed. The lipstick is non drying, although after 6-8 hours of wear I do feel like I could use some lip balm. It also lasts a very long time on the lips, at least 8 hours for me, which is exceptional, since most lipsticks lasts only 3-5 hours on me (including MAC ones). I had breakfast after I put on the lipstick, and after breakfast it still looks like I just put it on (and I had a big breakfast at Cora!) I don’t know what makes it cling on my lips so much, but I am very impressed. I needed to remove it with make up remover at the end of the day, since it is not coming off with just water. It does have a slight “lipstick” scent and taste to it, but it is not so strong that it repels me, but if you are very sensitive to scents and tastes in lipsticks, you might not like this one.

Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale

Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale

Bare lips vs Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale

Summary 

Packaging: 9/10
Pigmentation: 9.5/10
Lasting Power: 10/10
Formula: 9/10
Price: 9.5/10
Overall: 9.5/10

Product: Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale (3.5g/0.12 oz)
Where to Buy: Local drugstores, Walmarts
Price: $6.99-$10.99

12 thoughts on “Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Fairytale Review & Swatches

  1. Pretty color, and impressive it lasts for 8 hours! I’ve always passed by covergirl lipsticks (they were on sale at shoppers ystd for $9, but probably still expensive compared to other stores) but I have so much stuff that I barely use at home, I resisted.
    By the way- what kind of makeup remover do you use for lips? I want to get one, but not sure which one is good!

    • I was expecting it to last like 3-5 hours like other ones… but I was basically in shock after I looked into the mirror after I ate breakfast.. and then ice cream later and it still looks bright!

      I got these at LD for $6.99, and I used my $10 off $25 coupon… so it’s not that bad haha. Shoppers is expensive for everything… although there is a coupon for shoppers for May 22 (today) where it’s tax free if you spend over $50 bucks!

      I just used my regular make up remover (Lancome Bi-Facil), since I have never really had to use make up remover to take off lip products (maybe a couple times before this, for MAC’s Russian Red), so I didn’t see a point of getting one for lips (do they have those?! O.o) I am looking for a new make up remover though, since my stock of Bi-Facil samples is running out.. haha!

      • Oooh yes I saw that coupon for Shoppers- I’m waiting for those coupons where you spend $50 to get 20x the points or something, so I can save up and get $100 off in my future purchase..going to take me a while to get there though ==”

        I use the Bi-Facil too! I just never tried it on lips, does it work ok? Some brands do have lip and eye makeup removers, I think Clinique has one?

      • Bi-Facil works well on the lips, I just make sure it doesn’t get into my mouth haha.

        Man I only have enough points at shoppers for $10 -_- I never pay attention to those 20x points events! I really should!

    • I should try it on lips then! I feel like Bi-Facil is too oily :/ I want to find a new MU remover after I’m done too….
      Yeah! I usually drag my mom out to Shoppers when she needs to buy stuff and then I give her my card even though she already has one hehee

      • Yeah… I am going to look for a water based make up remover after I’m done with Bi-Facil, it’s way too oily! I will let you know if I end up getting anything good haha! It might be a while tho… :p

        Haha my mom doesn’t buy things at Shoppers… dang!

  2. Pingback: Mini Covergirl Haul « angelandthings

Leave a Reply

