Revlon Haul

I was reading the flyers for the week… and bam I saw the sale for Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick and Lipgloss, each for $3.99! You can only imagine the excitement I was feeling! I was going to dash out the door and walk to the pharmacy (since this town is so darn small it takes only 20 minutes to reach the other side of the town, and the pharmacy was 5 minutes walk away!). Then I realized the sale doesn’t start until May 11! Good thing I didn’t embarras myself… But I made sure I went to the pharmacy this morning to get my hands on some of the lip products! 
I ended up grabbing two lipsticks and a lipgloss. I have never tried Revlon lipgloss, so I only got one to see how I like them, before I go crazy and get like 5 of them. I got the lipsticks in Demure and Pink in the Afternoon. Demure is a sheer, pinkish nude colour, whereas Pink in the Afternoon is more opaque and pink, but still a very wearable colour. They are both creme finish. The lipgloss I got was in the shade Coral Reef. It’s a gorgeous coral with a slight hint of pink, and it has no shimmer in it.

I will be doing a review on these soon, so watch out for them! 🙂

Lipgloss in Coral Reef

Left: Pink in the Afternoon; Right: Demure

Left to Right: Lipgloss in Coral Reef, Lipstick in Demure, Lipstick in Pink in the Afternoon

3 thoughts on “Revlon Haul

    • I love the color of coral reef! It’s the first one that caught my eye! And the other two are both perfect for everyday wear! I am starting to shy away from super bright colours right now since I have too many of them haha… I will try to put the reviews up sometime next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

