Wet n’ Wild Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells Review and Swatches

Although I love my high end eye shadows, I am always on the hunt for cheaper alternatives! One of my favourite youtube guru emilynoel83 did a drugstore dupe video on MAC shadows, and there are a surprising amount of dupes that exist that’s by Wet n’ Wild. She also mentioned their quality are really good. Bliss No.9 also did a review on a Wet n’ Wild palette, and noted how great the qualities are. So I decided to pick one up myself. I was going to pick up a palette of 8 shadows, but they were not sold at the Walmart I went to. Fortunately they had their 3 shadow palettes on sale for $2.97. I picked up the palette called “Walking on Eggshells”. It comes with a pearly white, with slight yellow undertone shade for browbone; a slightly shimmery taupe colour for crease, and a pearly pinkish shade for the eyelid.

According to emilynoel83, all these 3 shades are dupes for MAC shadows! How exciting is that? A $3 palette has dupes for 3 MAC shadows?! She said the browbone shade is a dupe for Shroom, crease shade for Cork, and eyelid shade for Naked Lunch. I don’t own any of these MAC shades so I can’t do a comparison myself, but from what she swatched in the video, they look pretty darn close. I think the crease shade is slightly more shimmery than Cork, but I will gladly take the difference given the huge difference in price tag.

On this palette itself, all 3 shades are extremely pigmented. One swipe yields a lot of colour payoff. The shades are all buttery smooth, and glide on easily.

I wore these shades with no eye primer today, and applied them using the brushes that came with the trio. They started creasing after around 5-6 hours, which included watching an outdoor soccer game and melting in the sun, and a nap. For this price tag, I think that’s pretty good, especially when it was worn without primer.

Overall I am extremely satisfied with this trio! If you are looking for a budget buy for an easy everyday look, I highly suggest getting this palette!

Left to Right: Eyelid shade, Crease shade, Browbone shade.

Summary 

Packaging: 8/10
Pigmentation: 9.5/10
Lasting Power: 7.5/10
Formula: 9/10
Price: 10/10
Overall: 9/10

Product: Wet n’ Wild Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells
Where to Buy: Local drugstores, Walmarts
Price: Around $4.97 regularly, really depends on the store, and even which location you go to. Sometimes goes on sale for $2.97

Ingredient List:
Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Nylon-12, Polyethylene, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Hydrogenated Polysobutene (in Shade 382B), Palmitic Acid (in Shade 382B),  Triethoxyaprylylsilane (in Shade 384B), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (in Shade 381B) [+/- May contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Iron Oxides/CI 77491, CI77492, CI 77499, Aluminum Powder/ CI 77000, Ultramarines/CI 77007, Carmine/CI 75470, Black 2/CI 77266, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide/CI77510, Blue 1 Lake/CI 42090, Chromium Oxide Greens/CI 77299, Ferric Ferrocyanide/CI 77510, Yellow 5 Lake/CI 19140, Chromium Hydroxide Green/CI 77289]
9 thoughts on “Wet n’ Wild Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells Review and Swatches

  1. Pretty!
    I decided to stop buying eyeshadow, cause I rarely use it.
    But…….now I want to go to walmart. Half the brands they have in Walmart is not in the drugstores close by. Too bad walmart is like half an hour drive from my house 😦

    • It was a great budget find! I do hate how I can’t find Wet n’ Wild and Hard Candy (among other brands) in any stores other than Walmart… Thats why I make sure I check the walmart cosmetic section thoroughly whenever I’m there haha!!

  2. Walking on eggshells is my favorite WnW trio, its so neutral that it looks great on every one and its such an everyday look! You should also pick up the I’m getting sunburned trio, that one is pretty (and shimmery).

    • Thanks for the recommendation! I will check it out next time I go to walmart! I don’t recall seeing it last time I was there… so hopefully they have it this time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

