Wishful Wednesday… Kate Spade Elina Flats

Image via wishwall.me

I have been looking for a new pair of flats for a while, and this is no easy task for me. Most flats make my feet bleed (yeah… I’m way beyond just blisters). I am also very picky about how my flats look. I personally prefer heels, but my feet and ankles feel otherwise. I have had times where I wear heels for the whole week, and then my ankle (or some tendon in there) decide to get inflammed and hurt with every step I take. So I guess a new pair of flats is needed.

I currently own one pair of flats (and maybe 10 pairs of heels… oops), and it is a pair of leopard printed flats from Aldo that I picked up for around $11CAD (It was on clearance and then there’s an extra 30% off and I had a discount for 15%). It is a bit too big for me, which also explains why it did not give me blisters (or a bloodbath!). But I have been wearing it so much I feel like its nearing the end of its services, hence here I am, looking for another pair of flats.

This pair of Kate Spade flats showed itself to me first on Pinterest, I fell in love with it instantly! Cork has been pretty big on heels lately, but I have never seen them used like this on flats! The gold cap also really drew me in. I love the contrast between the naturalness of the cork, and the trendiness of the gold.

Now if only this doesn’t cost a whopping $225… I might actually cave and buy this if they are really comfortable, so I guess I will see how I feel after I try them on!

What do you think of these shoes? Have you ever tried flats from Kate Spade? If so, are they comfortable?

4 thoughts on “Wishful Wednesday… Kate Spade Elina Flats

  1. Better hunt them down and try it before you regret it like my flattened Marc Jacobs shoe dream.

    I love the cork and gold combo!!! I say go try them! If you like it, buy it.

    • Haha yeah I should go try them and see how I like them! I have had so many things I want after I saw them online, but when I see them in real life… it just doesn’t measure up! I hope these flats aren’t like that!

Leave a Reply

