Bobbi Brown + Kiehl’s Haul

Yes another haul… It seems like the malls just keep sucking me in. This time I headed to Holt Renfrew to spend the gift card I got from my last haul. I intended to get a Bobbi Brown’s Rich Lip Color SPF12, but apparently they are not available in Canada… WHAT?! So I ended up trying their corrector and creamy concealer kit. The concealer alone did not do much for me, but the combination of the two significantly reduced the dark circles I have! According to the SA, if you have pigmentations under your eyes (like me), concealer alone won’t do much since it has yellow undertone, and all it does is even out skin tone. The corrector, however, has an orange undertone, which will camouflage the brown/purple pigmentation in dark circles. I got the corrector in the shade Bisque ($22USD/$30CAD), and the creamy concealer kit in Warm Beige ($32USD/$44CAD).

Bobbi Brown Correcctor in Bisque
Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit in Warm Beige

The SA also was kind enough to give me a generous sample of the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream! I have heard a lot of great things about this, so I am very excited to try it!

Next I went to Kiehl’s to check out their Super Fluid UV Defense SPF 50, as suggested by NayDesires. I tried a bit of it on my hand, and loved how it feels! It’s very lightweight and very smooth. It has a slight sunscreen smell but not intolerable. I hope this works for me! Since I haven’t had much luck with sunscreen for face, and I am so done with looking like Rudolph (like I am right now)! The SA was also very nice, and gave me 4 sample packettes: Ultra Facial Cream, Calendula Herbal-Extract Toner, Abyssine Eye Cream+, and Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser. In a mere week I went from having no Kiehl’s products, to having a bunch of them to try out! This is so exciting!!

I apologize for the not-so-good lighting. I am currently not at my own place, so it’s kind of hard for me to find a place with good lighting!

8 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown + Kiehl’s Haul

    • Thanks so much for the recommendation! I have high hopes for this so I hope it works too! I will hopefully be posting a review on it after I’ve used it enough times! 🙂

  1. What…never knew about the eye circle thing! Glad you found something that works! I always wanted to try st from Bobbi Brown but I feel like my wallet would die if I did. You’re always so lucky with samples! That seems like a lot of eye cream that can last you ages!!

    Kiehls is so generous with samples! Glad you found a sunscreen 😀 it must be really good weather in Ontario! vancouver keeps switching from rain to sun and is constantly chilly 😦

    • I never knew about the dark eye circle thing until yesterday either! I was just like… That makes so much sense how no concealers work for me! This is the first time I bought anything from Bobbi Brown… and frankly the price tag was a little… well WAY too high for me. But the SA somehow convinced me LOL. They actually work for me and she said it lasts 5-6 months if I use it everyday… and I caved and bought it. Sigh.

      When she said she’s giving me the sample of the eye cream, I though it was just a packette! When I got home and I looked into the bag.. and I was so happy that it was like a mini jar of it! I have too many eye cream samples and too few eyes to try them! Haha. Need to like write out a schedule to tell myself what to use when!

      The girl at Kiehl’s was super nice! The weather here is… weird. It will be super sunny and hot for a day, and then super chilly and pour. It even snowed a couple weeks ago.. But I figure I should be wearing sunscreen even when it’s cloudy out, since some UV still gets through!

    • I actually have not tried moisturizer from either bobbi brown or kiehl’s! I have some Kiehl’s moisturizer samples so I am planning on trying them in the near future!

      Thanks for dropping by my blog 🙂

  2. How do you layer those concealers? Is there a specific order to apply them in?

    New blog layout yaaaay 🙂 I want to update mine too but I’m so picky 😛

    • You put the correcter on, then the concealer, then press the powder on to set it!

      Haha I got sick of my old layout, took me a while to pick a new one!

Leave a Reply

