NARS + Essie + The Bay Haul

I went to Holt Renfrew today in hope of locating the Prada bags I have been lusting for… but with no luck. Holt Renfrew just does not carry what I want! They did not have the Balenciaga City Bag that I wanted, or the Marc by Marc Jacob wallet that I wanted… and now this. But all is not lost! I wandered to the NARS counter, and ended up purchasing two NARS products from their summer collection. They did not have the products out for display yet, but they did have the products in stock. (Sephora did not have the summer collection in stock as of today). I got the Never Say Never Velvet Matte Lip Pencil, and the Liberte Blush. I totally did not plan on getting these today (was going to wait till I head to the states), but Holt Renfrew is having a promotion where you get a gift card that’s worth 15% of your cosmetic purchase, and 25% of your apparel and accessory purchase. Their site says it’s from April 28-29. I also got a Valentino perfume sample when I saw walking around! Yay for perfume samples!

I got a pair of Jessica Simpson heels at the Bay. I first saw it on Katica’s blog, and absolutely fell in love with it. The Bay is having a discount where you get 20% off shoes (25% if you buy 2 pairs, and 30% if you buy 3 pairs) on selected brands, and lucky me, Jessica Simpson was one of them! These are a whopping 5.3 inches high, with a 1.6 inch platform. I swear when I was trying them on and walking around the store, people kept staring at me. The SA even said… with these on you’re almost as tall as your boyfriend! (Actually.. not even close LOL. Why am I so short?! T^T) Despite its towering height, they are extremely comfortable, and pretty easy to walk in. My only concern is that it might not be the easiest the match… so do you guys have any suggestions as to what I should wear with these beauties? πŸ™‚

Another thing I picked up from the Bay is a BCBGeneration envelope clutch. I have been wanting an envelope clutch for a while (you can read my blogpost here). This bag has it all. It’s gorgeous, I love the colour, I love the material, and I love the size! The color is mint green, but it didnt’ really show in the pictures. I apologize for the bad lightings! I am currently in a new location so I am still trying to figure it out! The clutch was on sale for 30% off, so it was a great deal!

Next I went to Kiehl’s for their “recycled and be rewarded” event. When you bring an empty cosmetic jar to any free standing Kiehl’s stores, they will give you a starter kit for free! It came with the Ultra Facial Cleanser, Ultra Facial Moisturizer, and the Β Original Rich Nourishing Cream. I have never tried anything from Kiehl’s, so I am very excited to try these products!

That was supposed to be the end of this haul post… but I headed to Walmart, thinking about picking up some cosmetics… but when I walked past the nail polish session, the Essie Luxeffects Top Coats caught my eyes. I have been looking for these since December! I have seen them at Shoppers Drug Mart for $12.99, but I can’t justify spending this much on a nail polish that is sold for $8 at most places! I’m so glad my patience paid off! Walmart was selling these for $7.96. They only had two shades left: As gold as it gets, and Pure pearlfection. I picked up both immediately, fearing that someone might snatch them if I have second thoughts since they only have one left of each! I hope these live up to the hype! But judging form the looks of the polish in the bottle, these are going to be gorgeous on nails!

20 thoughts on “NARS + Essie + The Bay Haul

  1. I must go to Holt Renfrew tomorrow to check this promo out?! So you basically get 15% off cosmetic purchases?!

    BEAUTIFUL PUMPS! I’m not a very good fashionista so I wouldn’t know what to suggest. But anything black + blue pumps make them stand out?!

    AHHH I want to try the essie luxe effect nail polish! I’m going to the states tomorrow/monday hopefully I’ll find some cheap ones!

    • For cosmetics, you get a giftcard worth 15% of your purchase, and you have to use that gift card between April 30-May 31.

      Thanks! I am so in love with those shoes! I might wear a simple top with black jeans and those pumps, so nothing else will steal the spotlight from those shoes haha.

      I was looking for the luxeffect top coats last December in san francisco but I had no luck… I hope you have better luck!! πŸ™‚ How long are you heading to states for? HAVE FUN! πŸ˜€

      • Oooh, okay good I have a month to decide what to spend πŸ˜€ Glad to see you got the Kiehl’s starter kit too!!

        I’m tempted to check out Bay tomorrow! I think Bay days are ending soon! Plus I have a total legit excuse to buy heels, since I only own like 2 pairs T_T

        Just for a day or two! I can’t wait to shop it out! But there won’t be a Sephora where I’m going in Washington! Hopefully they have cosmetics in department stores in!

      • Haha you do have to buy something tomorrow at Holt first :p But yea I called the Kiehl’s store I was going to go but they said they’re all out of it… so I headed to another one and I was so happy to find out that they still have it!

        I spent too much money at the Bay these days haha… need to stop! They do have some pretty cute heels and bags on sale tho! I’d love to see what you see if you end up getting anything πŸ˜€

        Ooo that’s a bummer that there’s no sephora! But I’m sure there will be cosmetics in the department stores! Can’t wait to see all the goodies you are getting! :):)

      • I know, when the Bay has good sales, it’s hard to not go in. Oh,I got the Lancome GWP! I tried to resist it, but I got sucked in 😦 I ended up buying the artliner, so expensive for eyeliner T_T

      • Haha those darn GWP… always making us buy things! Ohh I have never tried the artliner.. that is the liquid one right? I cannot use liquid liners at all.. they are so hard to control!!

      • Black pencil liners smudge all over my eye so it looks horrible 😦 I only use black liquid liner…hate my hidden lids T_T
        the bay has another GWP but its elizabeth arden. good thing I don’t own anything in that brand!

  2. the shoes would look nice with a fairly plan red, orange, or black dress. they are cute! the red or orange will make them pop more, which ever color you like on yourself more. the black is of course more safe.

  3. Great haul! Those shoes are amazing and the clutch is fab πŸ™‚ We don’t get such great discounts and offers in the UK so I am v jealous! πŸ˜€

    • I can’t wait to wear the heels, and use the clutch!

      Awww 😦 How about online store? A lot of online shops seems to ship to UK! At least you guys have some amazing soccer in UK! (Yeap that was random… but I love soccer haha!) And some great makeup brands!!

      • We do have some stores over here with bargains – you just have to search a bit harder to find them πŸ™‚ I am so bad with online shopping – once I start I can’t stop! πŸ™‚ x

      • Haha! I feel you with the online shopping thing! It’s like an addiction.. you don’t feel the money leaving you.. yet there’s the excitement of getting packages on your doorstep!

Leave a Reply

