Thirsty Thursday… Nutella Hot Chocolate

Image via The Hungry Housewife

Despite the gorgeous weather yesterday, it is rainy, windy, and gloomy out today. I have a love-hate relationship with rain. I hate it most of the time, since well… who likes getting all splashed with dirty water from passing cars, or being fearful of stepping on all those wormies that come out (argh gross). On another note, when I don’t need to go out, it’s actually quite relaxing to be enjoying the warmth of being in my place, who cares what’s going on outside! And it gives me another reason to enjoy a delicious hot chocolate.

I have always been making hot chocolate from store brought hot chocolate mix, but I saw this on Pinterest today and it has totally changed that (probably forever). It’s a recipe of homemade nutella hot chocolate. MMMMM. Nutella and hot chocolate? Sounds like heaven to me. It also seems to be super easy to make! I will definitely be trying this once I get back home (I’m kind of in limbo in terms of living situation right now since I basically moved out of my old apartment: YAY for being done my undergrad degree! But I also have a conference to go to soon so I can’t go back home yet…) And it would be rude to make this now since my nutella will kill my boyfriend… guess this has to wait a couple weeks! I just wanted to share this with you all since it looks absolutely delicious! Lots of thanks to The Hungry Housewife for sharing this recipe!

For 1 Serving:
1 cup milk
2 1/2 Tbsp Nutella
1 Tbsp Cocoa
Pinch of Salt

Add all ingredients in a small sauce pan over medium heat, until well mixed and hot. Pour into your favourite mug and enjoy!

Do you have any delicious hot chocolate recipe? Do share! :)

4 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday… Nutella Hot Chocolate

    • Nutella is… HEAVEN. You need to try it! :) It’s so good! I’m salivating just thinking about it…

      I have only been making hot chocolate with powders too… but I think now is the time for a change! I like how this recipe is also super simple!

Leave a Reply

