NARS Blush in Dolce Vita Review/Swatch

This was the first NARS blush I bought, and this is what started the unhealthy, expensive lust over NARS blushes. I love NARS’ packaging (of any of their products), the quality of these blushes are phenomenal.

Dolce Vita is a dusty rose colour with subtle shimmer. According to NARS’ website, Dolce Vita is a matte dusty rose… why are there shimmer in mine? (For those of you that own this blush… does yours have shimmer too?) 

That aside, Dolce Vita is a absolutely gorgeous, pigmented colour. It’s a very buildable colour, but I suggest you start with a light hand, because it is extremely pigmented! I have used this almost everyday for over 4 months, and it still looks pretty unused! That’s how little product you need to get the colour on your cheeks. It’s a darker blush but if you use it lightly, I feel like it totally would work!

Another amazing quality of NARS blush is how long they wear! I would put it on before I head out to class, then look into the mirror 12 hours later when I get home, and the blush is still there!

Swatch on forearm. Left: Unblended; Right: Blended

Summary 

Packaging: 10/10
Pigmentation: 10/10
Lasting Power: 9.5/10
Formula: 10/10
Price: 7/10
Overall: 9.5/10

Product: NARS Blush in Dolce Vita (0.16 oz/ 4.8 g)
Where to Buy: narscosmetic.casephora.com, Sephora stores
Price: $28USD/$32CAD

13 thoughts on “NARS Blush in Dolce Vita Review/Swatch

    • Haha yea. I like the shimmer in this one, just nothing like super orgasm, which I think will make me look like a disco ball.

      It’s just weird how they call it “matte” when theres shimmer!

  1. I’m so jealous of your NARS blush collection!! I have three blushes….(although one was a 500 point perk) and it will probably take me 5 years to finish all of them ==

    • Awww! Yea I went a little crazy buying NARS blush… and I’m going to be adding a new one to the collection soon. I will probably never finish them, but they are just so so pretty! Especially since they are sooooo pigmented! A little goes a long way.
      Sometimes we just need to splurge and treat ourselves :p

      • I think I’m almost qualified for sephora VIB status for next year…that’s how much I’ve spent T_____T
        Darn, I’ll have to invest in a Nars blush..one day 😦 They look so pretty!! But states is so much cheaper

      • Yah… everything’s cheaper in the states! I did a little math when I got Torrid (my latest purchase during the VIB event), and it’s 50 cents cheaper than in the states so I ended up getting it LOL! My next one is going to be part of the summer collection… I don’t know if it’s limited collection so I might get it just in case!

        I feel like I’m also closing in to getting the VIB status already… and it’s only April. Sighhhh….

      • My tarte blush was $25 in the states and $33 here! Crazy stuff!!
        Can’t wait to get to states..

        don’t they have more VIB stuff in summer too? I remember purchasing $35 worth of stuff for a sample box, or $20 off $50…..last summer >_<"

      • Haha I didn’t become a VIB till the end of last year… So I have no idea actually!

        Yea… I am so so excited about the states! I think I’m also heading to Vegas… any recommendation as to where to eat/shop/visit?

      • I have no idea where I’m staying, when I’m going, or how long I’m going for… it’ll probably just be a quick detour from San Francisco!

        Oooo that’s pppperfect! So bookmarking that! Thanks so much! 😀

Leave a Reply

